We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Bagel Works Bel Air
Ranked #4 of 8 Bakeries in Bel Air
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
212 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I've been coming here for years. Before I moved downtown I ate breakfast here almost everyday before work.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PhrenicEnigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buchanan, Michigan
Level Contributor
324 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Super Bagels”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Whenever we visit Bel Air, we always dine in and take bagels back to Michigan. In addition to super bagels, their lox/smoked salmon is top notch and the portions good for the price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Almost New York”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife is from New York and says this is the closest that she has gotten to New York Bagels since moving from NY to Bel Air Md.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baddbare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great neighborly feel”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Loved the service, ambiance and the bagels! The staff was so friendly, like an old friend coming to town. The tables were filled with a variety of people with that small town diner feel and noise. I had a bagel sandwich on a sun dried tomato bagel. Absolutely the best...and now my new favorite flavor. The bagel was so fresh tasting and had perfect texture that I bought a baker's dozen as I left. So nice to see great "mom & pop" restaurants in a sea of franchises.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagel Works Bel Air also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Works Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing