We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANTLY SUPRISED!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beltsville
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After reading the bad reviews, I had wanted to cancel and find another place but we went ahead and stayed here. My, my, I was suprised all for the better!

I am very picky, VERY but this was a clean hotel, again I read reviews that were bad and just thought everything was good. Front desk was helpful and again the rooms were clean which is all I want. We stayed here as a wedding was across the street but if someone as picky as me likes it, then you can trust it is a good hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

VirginiaTravelingman,
Thank you for sharing your complimentary review regarding your stay with us at Sheraton Washington North. We're pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our excellence in cleanliness and customer service. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while attending a wedding, and we're glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for the great review.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We did not pick this hotel, as we let Priceline pick it with an Express Deal. The price was excellent, and it was very helpful to find a last minute hotel.

The hotel seems clean when you walk in as well as in the room, like most Sheraton hotels. However, I would not consider this to be a 3.5 star establishment like Priceline and other sites do, and as previous reviewers stated, looks can be deceiving.

There are extremely high levels of allergens or particulates in the room. If you are at all sensitive to this (or even if you are not), be aware. Typically, I am not bothered by them, but since the counts were so high in the room, it made it uncomfortable to sleep. To add insult to injury, the beds were very uncomfortable, and the pillows were much too soft and needed to be replaced a couple of years ago. It felt like we were staying in a cheap motel.

In addition to the poor night sleep due to the air quality/bed/pillows, we were bothered by the room air the following days, both by bloody and stuffy noses. You should not be feeling the effects days after, but unfortunately we were.

In the end, avoid this hotel if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

aroundtheriver,
We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear you did not have a satisfying stay with us. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay, as well as any inconveniences that resulted. Your valuable feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We will take the necessary steps to provide a more positive experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us again to see our improvements. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel was fine. Clean, comfy bed, pleasant customer service experience. I can't say much for the location as it was part of a business park, so it was truly a business traveler's hotel. Which was fine. We were just looking for a clean place to sleep. Which is where my complaint lies. Sleep is not much of what I got. Our room was located across from the ice machine and two doors down from the elevators. I heard every ice cube that dropped in a bucket, every conversation that walked by our door and every set of luggage wheels that rolled into the elevator. Doors and walls are paper thin. And that's what I don't get. It's a hotel, why aren't there better sound barriers between the rooms? I hate that about some hotels, I can hear every conversation and action outside my door and next to my room. This hotel was especially guilty of such. I recommend requesting a room away from the elevators and secluded if possible.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators, the ice machine and other guests in general.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowGazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

YellowGazelle,
Thank you for your review. It's unfortunate to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay. We sincerely apologize for any noise disturbances and inconveniences you experienced as a result of your guest room location. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration to improve our guest experience. I'm glad you liked our hotel otherwise and found our clean accommodations, and our pleasant staff to meet your satisfaction. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Maryland visiting family. We decided to stay at this Sheraton because in an unknown city it would be safe to stay at a name-brand hotel. Well, we were in for a surprise! This hotel was definitely not like any Sheraton we stayed at. Room 613 was memorable, for all the wrong reasons.

Cons:
Dirty! We found what looked like a blood stain on the pillow sheet & dirt on a towel. Eww!

*Clearly housekeeping didn't clean the room well enough because we found someone else's earring on the floor!

*The tub had a crack and the bathroom door was sticky and wouldn't close right.

*Shower head and fire sprinkler in the bathroom had rust on it.

*Bed was uncomfortable

*Room was overall very small

*Paper-thin walls, you can hear EVERYTHING in the hallways and the next room! Traffic noise from the highway was extraordinarily loud late into the night. Not a great night of rest during the 3-night stay.

Pros:
*We ordered room service and the food was good.

*We negotiated our rate on Priceline.com and only paid $70 a night.

Overall:
Even though we found a great deal at this so called Sheraton we will NOT be returning next year!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I decided to take a little family retreat, our son flew in from San Diego so we wanted to take our three boys and or chocolate Lab to DC. So we decided to book with Sheraton since we wanted two rooms and they are pet friendly and the price you couldn't beat. when checking in it took a little longer than expected, we happen to get a young man that was still in training but to his rescue a gentleman by the name of Zee helped him, as it got busier he decided to take over since the trainee could handle the other customers. My point Great Customer service! we would defiantly stay again. To Zee and staff keep it up!

Room Tip: 201 & 205 were awesome! - we didn't use the gym/SPA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dave R,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay with us at Sheraton Washington North. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your family retreat, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our staff and their excellence in service. I’ll be certain to recognize Zee with a special commendation for his exemplary customer service. We hope you’ll visit us again soon for more family fun. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is overpriced for what you get. NO FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST! No free internet access in the rooms, no microwave or mini fridge. Pool is outdoor only, no hot tub. Beds are comfortable and room was clean, but I would recommend paying a little more for a hotel inside the city to families taking trips to Washington, DC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Amity B,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your kind comments about our clean and comfortable accommodations. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced as the Sheraton brand standard amenities do not include complimentary breakfast or internet. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve our guests’ experience. We are currently in the process of designing our full renovation plans for this December and we hope you’ll return to see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here two nights for my high school reunion. We liked the idea that being Green was important to the establishment. We chose to not have our bed made or our room cleaned and as a result, we received a $5 voucher towards items in the snack area by the front desk. The staff were very friendly and professional. We arranged for a special package that included hors d'oeuvres each of the two nights we stayed. It also include a nice buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs and potatoes one morning and egg and ham croissant the second morning). Both took place in a private room. Our bedroom was fine, nothing exceptional. What was exceptional was the food the was served at our reunion. Salad, steamed vegetables, rice, sliced beef, chicken, salmon and bread. The desserts were equally excellent. We did use the fitness center. The treadmills worked fine, but checking our pulse didn't work on all the machines and when it did, it was not close to being accurate. While we did not use the pool, it looked very nice.

Room Tip: Get the package that offers hors d'oeuvres in the evening and breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

HRKC,
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Sheraton Washington North. We’re happy to have had you as our guest while attending your high school reunion, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about staff’s excellence in customer service and the delicious meals served at your reunion. We're continually striving to improve our property and we're excited to announce that we are currently in the design stages to complete a significant renovation and refresh to the hotel starting this December. We hope you'll visit us again soon to see our updates. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gem Gurcan, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn College Park North
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#4 of 12 in College Park
492 reviews
4 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
Sheraton Silver Spring Hotel
#9 of 12 in Silver Spring
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton College Park North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Address: 4095 Powder Mill Rd, Beltsville, MD 20705-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beltsville
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton College Park North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just eight miles from downtown Washington, D.C. with the metro nearby, so you’re never far from the excitement that makes the capital area so great. Located along I-95 and within minutes of the Beltway, our convenient location is close to attractions in the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Historic Annapolis, and Washington D.C. We are equidistant from major airports—Reagan National and Baltimore-Washington International — and close to Greenbelt Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation’s capital.Our complimentary shuttle provides services within a 5-mile radius, including the University of Maryland College Park, USDA Beltsville Agriculture Research Center, FDA White Oak, Verizon Communications, and the many corporate offices surrounding the hotel. For those of you who choose to drive, we have an abundance of complimentary parking.From our lobby to our guest rooms and our restaurant, every inch of our updated hotel has been designed with your comfort in mind. Stay connected with our lobby business center, offering a secure and fun area to work or just hang out. Connect on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Or, retreat to a chic and comfortable guest room outfitted with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and plush, all-white bedding. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Then have a drink or dine in style in our refined full-service restaurant, the Powder Mill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton College Park North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beltsville Sheraton
Sheraton Beltsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing