We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taste of Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Positano Ristorante Italiano

Positano Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #28 of 356 Restaurants in Bethesda
Price range: US$1 - US$22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full service Italian restaurant with also four private party rooms and garden terrace for outside dining.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“Taste of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a party for 60 people at Positano recently. We were in Positano Plaza room that is very specious. It's interior design makes you feel in Italy. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Also, the bartender did a great job. Everybody was happy with drinks. Many thanks to Jimmy and his wonderful staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Faith700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    52
    27
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a private party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My mother attended a high school reunion party here this spring. The service was excellent and the food was great. She enjoyed it so much she's planning a college reunion party there this fall!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Throwback to Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I hosted a club meeting of about 30 friends the first weekend in May at Positano. Everyone raved about the food, the wine and the service. The food was beyond delicious, and the service was responsive without being overbearing. We were in the wine room, which was perfect for our gathering. Extremely easy to work with from start to finish. Wish there were more than 5 stars to give for a rating!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanci57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I had my daughter's college graduation dinner here (8 people). It is only 30 minutes outside DC, and we had a very good experience. The food was wonderful and the atmosphere was charming.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RMR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Great Venue for a Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Positano, including Jimmy and his excellent staff, outdid itself for our Engagement Party event for 20+ in the Wine Room! Fernando made the correct call that the unexpected noise from the power-washing in the parking garage across the street would make the patio inhospitable, and so set us up inside -- but also seamlessly accommodated out request to have hor d'ouevres and Prosecco outside, before being seated for lunch indoors. Even more impressively, when we moved back to the Wine Room extra places had been set at the table for the three additional guests who had arrived unexpectedly. The food was delicious, service was well-timed and unobtrusive, and the venue lovely. Our guests had a wonderful time, and we appreciated Positano's very reasonable prices for everything. I highly recommend Positano as an event venue.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Positano Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Positano Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing