We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feed that burger fix”
Review of The Burger Joint

The Burger Joint
Ranked #138 of 364 Restaurants in Bethesda
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Voted "Best Burger Restaurant in DC" by Business Insider. Voted "Best Burger Restaurant in DC" by Washingtonian Magazine. Voted "Best Burger Patty" by Washington Post. BGR The Burger Joint is helping lead the better burger market with a menu designed around our commitment to using only the highest quality ingredients. BGR's menu is designed around an exclusive blend of Prime, Dry-aged burgers, grilled over an open flame. Menu offerings include burgers, veggie burger, grilled chicken, turkey burger, lamb burger, ahi tuna burger, hot dog, kids meals, regular fries, sweet potato fries, onion rings, asparagus, handspun shakes, side salads, lettuce wraps, salad bowls and beer/wine and other seasonal specialties. Gluten Free options include: regular fries, sweet potato fries, side salad, salad bowl (any burger on a salad), lettuce wrap, asparagus.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Feed that burger fix”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great place to cure that burger craving. Sometimes a little poor on the service, but then this is not really a sit down restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vinodgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Burgers...Decent Atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My father and I were looking for something different, and I happened to find this Burger Joint location online. The menu looked interesting and we decided to try it.

The location itself average and the atmosphere is that of a fast food resturant with and `80's theme which is at least intersting.

The burgers, however are very tastey and fresh. The fries are also good and I was impressed to find that they had a large selection of soda, and also had wine too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Average.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch,There was a small line,Waited about 5min to get to register.It took 7min the get my food after I placed the order.Burger was below average,I ordered it medium the Burger had a burnt taste while the middle was pink,Not to mention I ordered a double and received a single.Will not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Topfinn422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Burgers with a difference”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We love the burgers and have tried the regular burger, tuna burger, and lamb burger. They are always prepared as ordered and very juicy. The French fries are excellent, too. The restaurant fills up and you may have a slight wait for a table.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PRSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow, burger & shake! Wow, price!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Baileys and cream shake was probably the among the five best milkshakes I've ever had! The burger was top notch rivaling those you might order in a good steakhouse. It was over $30 for two people to dine, but the food was good enough to bring us back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maboffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Burger Joint also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to The Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing