We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable and quick, Middle Eastern Food”
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 360 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Arlington and Elm
Transit: The Bethesda Circulator stops right in front of the restaurant on Arlington Road
Description: Our first full service restaurant in Montgomery County is located on the corner of Arlington and Elm Streets in Bethesda Row. The design with walls of mahogany -like woods, floor to ceiling lanterns, custom made tile and zebra wood table lends to a warm and cozy setting. Seasonal outdoor dining and private rooms are also available.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
287 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Reliable and quick, Middle Eastern Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Here is a place that promises consistency, quality and wonderful taste sensations. Only drawback is that all salads have a yogurt base.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bethesdashrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    60
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
320 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our group of 4 went without reservation and waited 30 minutes for a table on a Saturday evening. We shared the Chef Platter, sea bass and grilled lamb. The platter gave us an opportunity to sample the variety on offer. The sea bass was fresh and delicious, while the grilled lamb was juicy and tender. Definitely a treat for us!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kapitanchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
505 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good sampling of Lebanese fare”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The restaurant is well decorated. I liked the fact that the tables are not so close together, so that one could have some privacy. One could get a good sampling of Lebanese fare.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will never go again”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was the worst meal I have had in a restaurant in a long time.

There was a party of 8 of us, 6 adults and 2 small kids. We were seated super quick and ordered appetizers. For appetizers we ordered 2 different platters to have a variety. When the appetizers were delivered to the table there was long strands of HAIR in them. Who wants to eat hair? When I was able to finally track down the waiter he never once apologized, just brought another appetizer and plopped it down on the table and left.

We are at the restaurant for almost an hour before we even got the opportunity to order our entrees. Once we ordered, it took almost 50 minutes to receive our food. The waiter was no where in sight and when I went to find the manager he was at someone else's table addressing complaints. The hostess (who was very nice) had to go into the kitchen to track our food down. When our food finally arrived 2 of the meals were cold (lamb dish) and the sandwich we ordered (chicken) tasted like you were eating from a salt shaker. When the waiter came by I addressed this with him and he said it was supposed to be that way. I have eaten here before (different location) and it never tasted like that. So after being in the restaurant for 2 hours and then having to send back the sandwich I had no dinner.

Complete waste of $200 for dinner and my 2.5 hours of time. Would never go back here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erinnm005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beatiful deco little money”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

It is worth your money, with huge selection from appetizers to main course there is something to please all palates. Love to take international visitors.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeatrizM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing