We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I went to DC to attend a cientific meeting, which was taking place during the Cherry Blossoms festivals. So, everything in the city center was completely out of question (way too expensive). This Hilton in Bethesda seemed like a good choice and I didn't got disappointed.

PROS: Amazing room, very spacious, clean, comfortable beds with softness/roughness regulation. Good amenities, linens and towels. The hotel also got a spa with too heated pools, one being a jacuzzi. I really enjoyed being able to relax a little after a long day of work/sightseeing. Annex to the spa is a gym, with good and very new equipment. The hotel is very close to the Bethesda metro stop. There is a really good Argentian restaurant close to the hotel too and the next metro stop (going to DC) is Friendship Heights, which is a comercial center with just anything you might want to buy, from chain stores like Victoria Secrets and MAC to upscale revenues.

CONS: Well, in spite of being very close to the metro, it is still a little far from the hot spot in DC. The worst part is that the metro is not very cheap, so keep this in mind when booking!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarques99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was nice as we were awarded tickets for the buffet each morning. One of the staff was very helpful when I was trying to print a boarding pass that was hung up from the air line website. The hotel is within walking distance of several great restaurants. The area around the hotel was clean and we felt safe walking in the evening. The room was adequate for business travel.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed at Hilton Gardn Inn in Bethesda for Good Friday weekend. The hotel was in a great location..about 5 minute walk to Bethesda train station and 2 blocks to majority of Bethesda's restaurants. The hotel's pool and gym was pretty small, but the gym was empty at night..which is a good thing for those who wish to work out at night. We didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant...but have heard good reviews about their brunches. We tried yogi berry and and they had like 9 different frozen yogurt flavors...something to try out. Mussel Bar was amazing..downfall is that they don't take reservations. Georgetown Cupcakes is something to try out. Mon Abi Gabi is good for steak lovers. Lots to see in Washington DC's museums...no need to drive there since parking in DC is expensive and hard to find. It's a quick 15-20 min train ride from Bethesda and the train stations are beautiful..partly because NY has pretty trashy subway stations. Def. a hotel to stay for their price and location. Good thing that internet is free in the hotel rooms. Parking is $15 a night..not overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy12988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My mom & sister & I stayed for a night for the Race for the Cure w/ Komen & the hotel was conveniently close to the Metro & clean. The best part was our check-in & out were dealt w/ Shaleane who was friendly & understanding when we didn't check out until 1pm. The parking was $15/ day & tight spots if you had a big car. Overall a great hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grapebgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We spent 3 nights here. Rooms are very clean and lovely comfortable beds. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was fabulous, best part of our stay. Only a 2 minute walk to metro which was very convenient. We were just a bit unhappy with front desk staff. Not very friendly or helpful. I wanted to cash a travelers cheque as it was the weekend and we were running low on cash and they wouldn't do it, which was very inconvenient. We spent 3 weeks in total traveling to several different cities and stayed in much smaller motels and this is the only place in 3 weeks which refused to change our travelers cheques. A bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorkCityaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My wife and I stayed one evening at this hotel last Friday evening and found it to be very nice and clean. The furnishings appeared reasonably new without signs of wear. We found the bed to be especially comfortable. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The morning we checked out, the restaurant manager was kind enough to get me a cup of cranberry juice, even though they had already closed and were preparing to clean up. We will certainly stay there again the next time we are in Bethesda.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenvilleGamecock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Stayed for week at the HGI with my wife. Everything was pretty much the best it could be - friendly staff, clean room, well equipped large bathroom,good selection at breakfast. The real killer is the location though. A 2 minute walk from the Bethesda downtown shops and restaurants, metro is one block away, Georgetown is 20 minutes drive, beltway (and the traffic) is 10 minutes away. We had a great week, exploring the town, Alexandria, Annapolis and e DC area. I think we picked the perfect base for this trip

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOWNSSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
440 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: £86 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing