We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conveniant for a weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
404 reviews
368 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
“Conveniant for a weekend stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at the preferential weekend rate which includes breakfast, free internet access and parking in the hotel garage.
The easy access to the metro station (2 blocks away) and the promotional price was conclusive for our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The trip by metro to downtown Washington takes about 20 minutes. The neighborhood is safe and quite, police station just around the corner. No worries to walk even late night to the metro station.
The rooms are comfortably equipped, are making a fresh and clean appearance. The beds are giving a good sleeping comfort and can be adjusted. In spite that we stayed on the second floor, there was no noise from the street below. The selection of TV channels is good. Internet speed was OK.
The quality of the full breakfast was less than average. The pastries (Danish) were industrial; a same piece of cake that was broken in half, it turned-up during our 3 days stay ??? We also disliked that the eggs were cooked in too much butter; the hash browns were deep-fried and oily. The choice of healthy and light food on the buffet is insufficient.
The hotel is ideally situated and priced to discover Washington over weekends

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    332
    89
    23
    13
See reviews for
256
156
53
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We booked 3 nights at this hotel and I would rate it as very good. It was very easy to find, the room was quite comfortable and the metro station to DC was an easy walk. We went on Veteran's Day weekend and found it a great place to stay and use as our home base. The beds were comfortable, the shower was hot and had a good spray. The café at the hotel was affordable for breakfast. We are easy travelers and do not demand extravagant things so this was perfect for us. We also wanted to attend Sunday mass and there was a church 2 blocks away. We enjoyed a perfect weekend!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmesylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is conveniently located less than 2 blocks from the Bethesda Metro and also just a few short blocks from Bethesda Row which has some good restaurants and boutique shopping. The self service buffet breakfast was okay and the customer service at the hotel was friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out Georgetown Cupcakes which is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed here to visit my daughter in DC. The Hotel was clean and reasonably priced. The walk to the metro was just 2 blocks and easy, just 4-5 stops away from Dupont Circle. The front desk staff was 50 / 50 some eager to help and others seeming to make our trip a challenge with an early check in, key access and parking information. The room key works for the elevator, your room and parking, so if your key gets de-activated by holding next to your cell etc, you can't use the elevator, get in your room or out of the parking lot...ugh! Overall, I was very happy and would come back.

Room Tip: Our room was great, not sure if it was anything special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGo712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed at this Hotel for 7 nights. This hotel was fantastic. The staff were friendly, kind, helpful and always willing to be of assistance.
The rooms were large with a coffee machine, microwave , fridge, iron and hairdryer. The beds were exceptional. One could adjust the bed from firm to soft etc. The bedding was changed every third day except if you wanted it done everyday during your stay.
The rooms were clean.
The only little snag was that our room had no cupboard space to hang a dress or skirt.---only hanging space was for pants and short jackets.
The location was ideal. As a previous reviewer stated the Metro was a short walk away.
I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNOOPY401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Airy, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

I got a great deal on expedia for a Fri night here that included our breakfast and parking for around $115. We were checked in right away after parking in the attached garage. Hotel was modern, clean and staff was very friendly. Our room was nice (king bed) on the 12th floor and relatively quiet for being right in downtown Bethesda. Slight moldy smell when you first walked in but I didn't notice it after that. Great location--next to metro and tons of restaurants, theaters and bar. We walked a block to Ruth's Chris for dinner and a few blocks to the Bethesda Row Theater for a movie. Breakfast buffet was crowded but food was plentiful and pretty good (yummy french toast made to order or you could have them make you an omelette). I would DEFINITELY stay here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauBauMtAiry_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Hilton Garden Inns and Hampton Inns are generally predictably nice and so was this hotel. We liked that it was a couple short blocks from bunches of restaurants and 2 short blocks to the Metro into DC. It was only 5 minutes from I-495 as well. The staff was quite nice, which is atypical of staff in larger cities. The reason for 1 less star are the extra $15 per day to park our car and the bad breakfast service each morning, for which we paid extra. We were promised a "cooked-to-order" breakfast each day, but the services was so, so slow, we'd still be sitting there waiting. Overall, we were pleased.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianeoh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing