We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to DC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
long island, ny
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to DC”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to DC. For the price (we chose the 3 in 1 package- room, parking & breakfast) it was very good. The staff was pleasant, the room was very clean, and the breakfast was rather good. We took the Metro train to DC, which is located about 2 blocks away from the hotel, and switched trains at the Metro center to go to the Smithsonian. Stayed in Washington most of the day, and returned back to the hotel by early evening. Quiet at night, good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duchess28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. The package you booked is one of our most popular and convenient packages as the room, parking, and breakfast are bundled together in one low rate. Next time you visit, please check out our other packages that includes Metro passes as well. This package is very popular as well in the spring and summer.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    347
    98
    27
    15
See reviews for
275
164
54
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights here for a business meeting in Bethesda. Rooms were pretty comfortable - was a nice touch that you could adjust the hardness of the beds. Very clean. I didn't use any of the hotel's other amenities - I ate out every meal and didn't use any of the sports facilities. The only one slight gripe was that I found two soda machines out of order, but that was made up for by the handy little store at reception. Would stay here again if I came back to Bethesda. It was quick to get in from Dulles and the metro (red line) is only a two-minute walk away, getting you downtown within 20 minutes.

Room Tip: I was on a low floor (3rd) and so didn't have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spitze1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking time to share feedback from your recent stay. Our Garden Sleep Number beds is a feature that seperates us from other hotels as it allows for a good night's rest such as what you experienced. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to accommodating you upon your return to Bethesda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Great stay, comfortable beds and really nice front desk attendents!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay and our staff. I'm glad to hear our front desk staff took exceptional care of you during your recent stay with us. Also, our beds are the Garden Sleep System beds. These beds allows you to adjust the firmness of the mattress. Additionally, they adjust to your bed type which gives you a great sleep experience such as the one you've encountered.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very impressed with the hotel. Clean, new, well appointed, friendly staff, nice little bar, breakfast buffet, room was clean, modern, comfortable and had clean lines. Nice equipment in the gym with new equipment although one more treadmill would have been helpful although no space for it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear you had an opportunity to enjoy our fitness center. Our fitness center is fully equipped with equipment by Precor which allows for a great work out experience.

Thanks again for your postitive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

was in Bethesda on business. Front desk very helpful; their breakfast is a great way to star the day. Will stay there again when in Bethesda. Very close to the metro, so no worries about downtown DC parking. They do have a problem of the drop off is a tiny cut in off of the road.

Room Tip: any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samtrip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Thank you for taking time to positively comment on your recent stay. Our breakfast buffet has a very extensive menu and I'm glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My in-laws are easy going and don't complain much. We put them up at the HGI in Bethesda for their first trip up here since it is conveniently located and I felt I could rely on the HGI product. At the end of their 4 night stay, they did let me know that they would not like to stay there again, the place wasn't very clean, especially their room. Plus, there seemed to be some confusion with the front desk staff, on several occasions.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YksLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I want to assure you that we take comments regarding cleanliness extremely serious. We have a housekeeping director and 2 housekeeping supervisors who inspects all 216 rooms daily to ensure the cleanliness are up to standards. I would love the opportunity to truly serve you in the HGI way. If you should require our services in the future, please contact me directly as I would like to personally make your reservation and assist you with your needs.

Thank you for your business and we hope to have you and/or family members as our guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I've stayed here a couple years in a row to avoid driving home after a holiday party. The hotel is very convenient to all downtown Bethesda has to offer including the metro stop. So it would be a quick metro ride into all that DC has to offer. The rooms have always been clean and the staff friendly. My only complaint is the bed. I never took the time to find out whether the bed was set to a firm setting or softer setting. I was waking up in the middle of the night because the mattress was too firm. This last stay I remembered to check before we left for the holiday party. The mechanism is not easy to find....you have to lift the fitted sheet off the mattress to adjust it. I'm not really a fan of the beds but if you adjust it as soon as you check in you'll get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juleszee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
426 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing