We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We used this hotel for enjoying a day in Washington DC and also to attend a wedding nearby. It was perfect. The staff were friendly and most helpful. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were updated, comfortable and spotless. The location on Waverly Street helped as it was quiet and we had not road noise. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a king room on 5th floor and heard no noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanasp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

Clean, convenient location, a bit over priced but comfortable. The pool was under maintenance which was a bummer because, that's how I exercise. Coffee in the reception and in the room is nice although the coffee could be a lot better. Good workspace, plenty of room ... I'd stay here again ... Leslie Fox, Sacramento, CA

Room Tip: I was in 802, end of the corridor and it was quiet
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We received tickets to the inauguration about three weeks before the date. This did not leave a lot of time to plan. Our go-to property in DC, the Capital Hilton, was booked and most other hotels were either full or outrageously priced. The Hilton Garden Inn in Bethesda was offering an inaugural weekend rate of $375 per night. This included room two one-day Metro passes, breakfast for all three of us for two mornings and a souvenir tote bag. The hotel is neat and well-maintained and everyone at reception was quite friendly and helpful. The lobby area is not huge, but was well-designed with a table full of inaugural info and weekend activities, another table with complimentary coffee, cocoa and iced tea and a sitting area. On the other side was a bar area with television. You need your key to access the elevator. Our room was very clean and everything was in good order. There was a refrigerator and a coffee maker. Closet space was ample and there was an ironing board. There was a good sized desk as well. The two double beds were appropriately comfortable and firm with white duvets which were entirely white and spotless. All of the furniture looked relatively new. The bathroom was pretty standard and also very clean. There were Neutrogena toiletries on the sink. Our only quibbles were the toilet which was functional but loud, the pillows which were very mushy and offered little support and the towels and sheets which were not top quality. The property is a business hotel, not a luxury resort, so these are not significant problems. The breakfast buffet is very generous. It included coffee, juice, eggs, biscuits, waffles, omelets, fresh fruits, sausage and gravy, bacon, muffins and pastries. We thought everything was pretty tasty and the service was excellent. Although we spent the bulk of our time in DC, Bethesda offers a wide variety of restaurants and is a fun town. We would definitely consider returning, especially when the normal weekend rate is on. Parking is additional $15 per day. The hotel is about a block and a half walk to the nearest Metro station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!! ALL of the staff was pleasant and accomodating and treated us like we were at home! The room was comfortable and the beds were queen sized. (We stayed in another more expensive hotel during this same trip, and the beds were smaller, the food wasn't as good, the staff wasn't as helpful, and the rooms weren't as conveniently appointed [fridge, microwave...). The hotel restaurant had awesome food and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and breakfast with them!! And the coffee was always ready - and delicious!!! Meanwhile, we were able to safely park our car and had only a few blocks walk to the metro! I'd stay in this hotel again and again!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Recently stayed in the hotel at attend a graduation at Maryland University. Was informed by a note left under my door the first night that they would be doing maintenance the following day and my room would be inaccesable. No elevator service, no electric, no running water, no toilet facilities, no heat - nothing. This should have been told to me when I checked in so I could have made the decidion to stay or to find another hotel. Ended up sitting in a "dark" lobby for hours. Couldn't shower or change before attending the graduation ceremony. A discount for the lack of the use of the room for a day should have been offered. Even an offer for a complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience would have been appreciated. And they could have scheduled this after the week of graduation and after the holidays. Have stayed in other hotels in the area and intend to do so again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. For us the location is very convenient to get to the Bethesda restaurants, and the metro. It is easy to get to by car, and with the parking garage we are comfortable leaving the car and taking the metro into DC

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Clean, comfortable, central location. Only downside was Hilton's unwillingness to offer late check-outs past 1pm. Also room service wasn't great - only starts at 5.30pm and ends at 10.30pm - that said they do offer a small shop downstairs which isn't bad and is probably a fair compromise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkstown_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,707 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
432 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: £95 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing