We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business, leisure or whatever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect for business, leisure or whatever”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Clean, newly remodeled near metro... Can't beat the price... Everything from the business center to the gym has been well thought out & priced accordingly... Only wish they would have filled the mini bar... I never like having to use their pantry

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    338
    90
    26
    13
See reviews for
262
160
54
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Great place to stay in downtown Bethesda. Hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. Staff are also friendly and helpful. The hotel is a block walk to the Metro and close to great dining choices. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We used this hotel for enjoying a day in Washington DC and also to attend a wedding nearby. It was perfect. The staff were friendly and most helpful. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were updated, comfortable and spotless. The location on Waverly Street helped as it was quiet and we had not road noise. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a king room on 5th floor and heard no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanasp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Clean, convenient location, a bit over priced but comfortable. The pool was under maintenance which was a bummer because, that's how I exercise. Coffee in the reception and in the room is nice although the coffee could be a lot better. Good workspace, plenty of room ... I'd stay here again ... Leslie Fox, Sacramento, CA

Room Tip: I was in 802, end of the corridor and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We received tickets to the inauguration about three weeks before the date. This did not leave a lot of time to plan. Our go-to property in DC, the Capital Hilton, was booked and most other hotels were either full or outrageously priced. The Hilton Garden Inn in Bethesda was offering an inaugural weekend rate of $375 per night. This included room two one-day Metro passes, breakfast for all three of us for two mornings and a souvenir tote bag. The hotel is neat and well-maintained and everyone at reception was quite friendly and helpful. The lobby area is not huge, but was well-designed with a table full of inaugural info and weekend activities, another table with complimentary coffee, cocoa and iced tea and a sitting area. On the other side was a bar area with television. You need your key to access the elevator. Our room was very clean and everything was in good order. There was a refrigerator and a coffee maker. Closet space was ample and there was an ironing board. There was a good sized desk as well. The two double beds were appropriately comfortable and firm with white duvets which were entirely white and spotless. All of the furniture looked relatively new. The bathroom was pretty standard and also very clean. There were Neutrogena toiletries on the sink. Our only quibbles were the toilet which was functional but loud, the pillows which were very mushy and offered little support and the towels and sheets which were not top quality. The property is a business hotel, not a luxury resort, so these are not significant problems. The breakfast buffet is very generous. It included coffee, juice, eggs, biscuits, waffles, omelets, fresh fruits, sausage and gravy, bacon, muffins and pastries. We thought everything was pretty tasty and the service was excellent. Although we spent the bulk of our time in DC, Bethesda offers a wide variety of restaurants and is a fun town. We would definitely consider returning, especially when the normal weekend rate is on. Parking is additional $15 per day. The hotel is about a block and a half walk to the nearest Metro station.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!! ALL of the staff was pleasant and accomodating and treated us like we were at home! The room was comfortable and the beds were queen sized. (We stayed in another more expensive hotel during this same trip, and the beds were smaller, the food wasn't as good, the staff wasn't as helpful, and the rooms weren't as conveniently appointed [fridge, microwave...). The hotel restaurant had awesome food and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and breakfast with them!! And the coffee was always ready - and delicious!!! Meanwhile, we were able to safely park our car and had only a few blocks walk to the metro! I'd stay in this hotel again and again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Recently stayed in the hotel at attend a graduation at Maryland University. Was informed by a note left under my door the first night that they would be doing maintenance the following day and my room would be inaccesable. No elevator service, no electric, no running water, no toilet facilities, no heat - nothing. This should have been told to me when I checked in so I could have made the decidion to stay or to find another hotel. Ended up sitting in a "dark" lobby for hours. Couldn't shower or change before attending the graduation ceremony. A discount for the lack of the use of the room for a day should have been offered. Even an offer for a complimentary breakfast for our inconvenience would have been appreciated. And they could have scheduled this after the week of graduation and after the holidays. Have stayed in other hotels in the area and intend to do so again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing