We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Nearby Hotels
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bethesda Marriott(Bethesda)(Great Value!)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bethesda Marriott Suites(Bethesda)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$139
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase(Chevy Chase)(Great Value!)
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
428
365
118
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
365
118
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom keymetro stationfront desk staffparking garagewithin walking distanceconvenient locationrestaurants and shoppingtwo blockspleasant staybusiness tripupon checkyogurtbusiness centereasy accessfitness centercookiesper day
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here for four nights - overall, an enjoyable experience. The staff were very pleasant and always had a smile. Rooms are extremely quiet and the shower head is a decent height ! I didn't have to bend way over to get my head wet (I'm only 5'11"). Within a 5 minute walk, there are lots of restaurants with just about every cuisine you could want. Only minor issue I experienced was breakfast in the restaurant. One morning, I went down at 6:35am and they were not open yet, even though they were supposed to open at 6:30am. The other issue was the breakfast sandwich which they had on display as their special. It looked delicious, so I ordered one. Unfortunately, my sandwich was about 1/3 the size of the one they had on display ! Again, these were only minor issues and would not keep me from coming back and staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I lived in and around DC for ten years during the late 80's - mid 90s, including Bethesda. Stayed at the this hotel due to its ease of getting on/off the Beltway as well as proximity to a wedding in NW DC. The area is *completely* different than when I lived there -- in mostly a good way. A "Restaurant Row" is within a few blocks (a foodie might be surprised there's a Jaleo there) the Metro's Red line is nearby, and hotel amenities are good with an indoor pool and parking attached to the hotel, and it was nice to have unlimited in/out privileges. Check online for a package that includes parking, as otherwise an extra 15.00 a day. Beds are the only odd thing -- you'll either love or hate the fact you can "dial" the firmness of the mattress up or down. Overall, needing to get to NW and downtown DC as well as Vienna, VA and areas around Bethesda, this was perfect for us whether or not we were driving or taking Metro. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Altosong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I love a hotel when I am on the road and get some exercise in outside! Just blocks from paved trail system that goes through city and out to residental neighborhoods. (You can pick it up next to Barnes and Noble). Great dining choices just steps out the front door. Grocery store is just 3 blocks down if you are staying the week and need to stock the fridge.

Service was excellent. Very happy with my 4 night stay. There is a $15 parking per day charge - I saw security almost every time in the garage so felt comfortable even in the early morning hours.

**This hotel does have a fitness center but it is very small and not well ventilated. Two treadmills and one ellipitical make early am workouts tough because there was a line the morning I did go in and it was SO HOT. Fitness wipes or sanitary spray were not available for the machines so I wanted to not touch anything. Indoor pool also available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Well visited downtown Hilton Garden Inn of Bethesda. Seemed fairly busy but still quiet at night. Ordered room service but they called back and were out of one of the dining options. Bed was comfy but the blanket/comforter was very light and kind of scratchy. We prefer a fluffy comforter.

All in all not a bad one night stay for an overnight business trip in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrosBahamasBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Great location, lots of restaurants and cultural options in the area. Practical and secure. Love the fact that they offer rates with parking and breakfast included. Very friendly staff. Also, minutes away from public transportation. The internet in the room works well for all devices!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews