We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun in Bethesda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is located in the middle of Bethesda with loads of restaurants in the area and a block away from the metro. Family scoured DC while I was working the first two days and then we drove a short way to the zoo on the Third. As usual, the place I stay when I come to DC with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I feel like I've discovered a real live treasure of a place to call my home away from home. You see, I travel to the DC on business at least 1 week per month and in doing so have stayed at numerous hotels along the 495 beltway during the past few years.

All that said, the Hilton Garden Inn in Bethesda has truly been like a breath of fresh air in my routine ...everything from the location, the property, the amenities, the staff, the rooms and of course the Garden restaurant were all superb !! Really !!

A special thank you goes out to both German and Juanita in the restaurant. They regularly went out of their way to make my dining experience at the end of each work day truly unique and pleasurable. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a newer property. It is similar to the Arlington property, except that it does not smell
like bacon all day/all night. It is very clean and airy. The staff is super nice, and the exercise facility/indoor pool were not tucked away in some corner, but easily located on 2nd floor overlooking the pool (with lifeguard). The parking lot feels safe, as the cars can be parked
within steps of the door. The lively Restaurant Week scene was within walking distance for me,
although one did have to cross busy Wisconsin Ave. to get there. The windows opened slightly, which was better than not opening at all. The elevator security was good. Walk from Metro. My new go-to hotel when in Bethesda.

Room Tip: Room 203 is 5 steps from the pool if you have kids and want the convenience.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The HIlton Garden Inn Washington DC claims to be in Washington, DC but it is actually in Bethesda, a suburb, a block or so away from the Red Line Bethesda Metro. The room was comfortable, a good king-size bed, a desk with lots of plugs, an OK shower, good towels but no bathrobe, good shampoos and soaps. Big flatscreen TV with lots of HD channels. Minor problem - most hotels have a light switch near the bed. I had to get out of bed to turn off the bedside lamp. View out of the 11tth floor window uninteresting. Breakfast buffet OK - they had a cute do-it yourself waffle machine. There was free wifi and ethernet, but they were slow. It is convenient if you have business in Bethesda, at the NIH or Bethesda Naval Hospital, but I would not stay here if I were coming to Washington DC instead of specifically to Bethesda, MD.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playaneuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Good overall choice for downtown Bethesda. Decent breakfast buffet. Poorly maintained fitness room. Overall helpful staff. Can be noisy on weekends with events which can interfere with sleep. High fees for parking over and above cost of room. Free internet but very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The room was huge, the service was good, price was right and the location is convenient (if you want to be in downtown Bethesda). There's also free Wi-Fi. So the place is fine if you need a place to the area. I'm not a fan of the chain hotels. Our oom smelled sort of mildewy. Tip: there's no newspaper delivered to your door weekends, but there's a Starbucks two blocks away that sells papers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Room ready as reserved, very clean w/appropriate coffee services as well as welcoming bottle of water for guests. Well stocked pantry for guests to handle missed items packed or just for a quick snack. Breakfast very good w/made to order omelettes available. Well stocked breakfast selections, to include juices, Belgium waffles, pastries, etc. Located within a short walk to the Metro as well as several restaurants worth visiting. Also close to CVS or Giants for personal items. RAC not needed due to proximity to Metro. Lounge well stocked w/various liquors & beer. Security well thought out for access to upper floors. Room view, though a few trees in distance, was of a parking area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#3 of 11 in Bethesda
431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: £95 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing