We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Nearby Hotels
Bethesda Marriott(Bethesda)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Doubletree by Hilton Bethesda - Washington DC(Bethesda)(Great Value!)
US$211
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$417
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bethesda Marriott Suites(Bethesda)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$284
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase(Chevy Chase)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
425
363
117
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
363
117
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom keymetro stationfront desk staffparking garagewithin walking distanceconvenient locationrestaurants and shoppingtwo blockspleasant staybusiness tripupon checkyogurtbusiness centereasy accessfitness centercookiesper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location of the hotel is great. Lots of restaurants, etc in the area. There is also a great running trail near the hotel. The entrance takes a bit of work to find, but ask the front desk. The rooms are standard HGI, parking is $15 for the night in the garage. The workout center is above average for a HGI. The elevators require your room key, sort of a pain. The breakfast burrito in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Dinner food was too greasy, oily, too much cheese in several of the dishes. Customer service was awesome. Fitness room way too small. Good location, not too far from great restaurants, across the street from movie theater, only a mile or so from the National Institutes of Health. I would stay here again, just wouldn't eat the lunch/dinner food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent choice in Bethesda. Great accommodations. We like having a Mini-fridge and microwave - good for families. Room was clean, bathroom, bed and linens were comfortable. Desk and a really good chair. Coffee and these wonderful oatmeal cookies and apples available in the lobby. Sometimes lemonade. Parking very convenient next to the hotel but 15 a night is high but park free on the weekends at any nearby garage. You can shop around at nearby garages for a night rate but we chose to self-park in the hotel garage since it was convenient for weeknights and easy in and out. Metro is just 2 blocks away for easy access to DC. Bethesda has hundreds of restaurants from chipotle and subway and pot belly to nandi peri peri chicken to Vapiano and La Madeleine along with higher price fancy places like Morton's so there are many choices just a short walk away. There is a safeway suopermarket behind La Madeleine's if you need anything. A large Barnes and Noble and lots of cute shops nearby. Georgetown Cupcakes, Gelato, Ice Cream shoppes too. The hotel restaurant breakfast is way too expensive and not worth it for $15 a person, there are better choices for food in the area. On weekdays, just go to Nabi deli or Jenn's Deli in the office building next door for bagels or a breakfast special. Nabi's also makes an awesome bulgogi sub. You can check out Tastee Diner for a real retro old fashioned diner too. The hotel pool was very small and only 3ft10in deep, and not big enough for laps. Small hot tub and small fitness room. But its nice to have an indoor pool with a lifeguard. People were all very nice. Business center with 3 pcs and printer. Wi-Fi Internet was very reliable. And real HD! We love this location! Easy to get to quick drive from the 495 belt. Roomy rooms. Only thing was the AC in the hallway was very cold. But we really enjoyed this place, it was great! If only the parking was cheaper/free and the breakfast! Otherwise great, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Overall, our stay here was very good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent, just a couple blocks from the metro. There are some good restaurants nearby.

The room was very clean, fresh, nicely decorated. The linens all had a fairly strong bleach smell, but I associate that with clean, so I’m not really complaining.

I have three criticisms. The first is that we both found the mattresses to be a little uncomfortable. The second pertains to the AC. Although there’s a control in the room, our control of the actual temperature was pretty limited. Because our room had so much sun (I’m not complaining about sunshine!), it got quite warm. The hallway was actually cooler than our room. I should note, too, that my partner is an AC mechanic, so it wasn’t an issue of not knowing how to control the AC. The third complaint relates to the AC – because it’s not one of those big, old-style boxes you see in a lot of hotels, the AC is really quiet, which means there’s no white noise at night. We were lucky that our floor was pretty quiet, but I could see noise being an issue at night if you had a busy floor. So, as weird as it sounds, the quiet in the hotel room really messed up my sleep! Next time I will remember earplugs.

Those being said, our experience was so good overall that we would definitely stay here again!

Range of $87 to $95 plus taxes per night (USD), 3 nights

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Habermas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We reserved this room well in advance. At the time of the reservation I clearly asked if the breakfast was included. When we arrived we found out that was extra. I spoke with the manager and they didn't hesitate to comp me for breakfast. I was very pleased with my stay and appreciated the fact that they stand behind their satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews