We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Close to Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, United States
1 review
“Clean and Close to Metro”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Any time you need to stay near the north-end of the beltway, this is a great and reasonably priced alternative. ~5 minute walk from the Bethesda metro stop and the same distance from the Medical Center. There is a limited selection of dining close by which would be my only negative comment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    340
    93
    27
    13
See reviews for
266
162
54
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is my favourite place to stay while in Bethesda. I have has little or no issues with them as far as the accommodation and reception is concerned. Not a fan of their breakfast though. I take breakfast at one of the several good restaurants in the area. They are very accommodating of late check-outs as well.
I have had consistently good experience with this particular Hilton over the last few years.

Room Tip: High floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahsasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

In Feb. 2014 we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Bethesda, MD, an area well known to us, while waiting 12 nights for movers to bring our household from Seattle WA. The Hotel is surrounded by excellent shopping and scores of high level restaurants (do make reservations!) In spite of wonderful and very friendly staff we could not get our room warm during the FEB POLAR VORTEX weather in Bethesda, MD. The window unit HVAC needs to be redone, as not only did it not warm our room, but was constantly, and noisily going on and off, a poor thermostating control issue, which kept us cold and awake on many mights. Would be the same on hot summer nights.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston,MA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Any time the heat came on there was an awful smell like musty old smoke, which was a problem because 3 of the 4 guests in my room were asthmatics. Improper lighting in the handicap bathroom. No exhaust fan and bad drainage. Location was good 2 blocks from Metro. Breakfast was so expensive and all of the yogurt was out of code and the creamers were spoiled. Only one type of cut fruit to choose from. Not much selection for $15. Night staff was great. Day staff was awful. Pillows were awful. Had to fold over to get any support.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I was at this property for two weeks while recovering from surgery ( I live out of state). The staff was wonderfully accommodating to my special needs, providing extra pillows to elevate my arms, housekeeping went above and beyond to help. The hotel even called me at home to inquire about some foodstuffs I had had to abandon due to lack of packing space. The restaurant was helpful, allowing me to take ceramic mugs to my room as I can't abide drinking out of paper/plastic/styrofoam if it can be avoided. They also let me take a salt/pepper shakers and a set of utensils to keep in my room. I only ate breakfast there once, I felt it was overpriced as I can only eat a little in the mornings, but that was my choice. The food was good and selection was more than adequate, protein, fruit and carbs all available. My daughter and I ate dinner there a time or two and while not on a par with Ruth's Chris or Morton's (both a short walk away), we enjoyed the food and didn't have to go out in the snow. Definitely take advantage of the appetizers at happy hour.. for me, they make a meal. The only reason I am not giving this property 5 stars is the continuing issue I had with getting wifi on my cellphone in my room. I'd go down to the front desk to talk to the staff about it and it would work perfectly.. back in my room.. rarely available. Thank goodness I also had my Kindle. I am considering more surgery in the DC area in the future and I would not hesitate to return to this hotel for my post-op recovery. THEY DO NOT PROVIDE NURSING CARE...but come very very close. :)

Room Tip: I'm rating Kids activities & Spa as average as I didn't use these options. I feel avera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaizme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton, WV
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

After staying in DC proper several times, I took a shot at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The location is in a busy area but on a side street so pretty quiet for its location. The staff could not have been more helpful in accommodating us with travel and requests. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey for the selection. There are probably newer hotels in the area but the furnishings all appeared pretty new and it was very clean. Overall, this is a great option for DC and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVFoodFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

There were some nice features to this hotel - easy parking, friendly front desk staff, a welcome bag upon arrival with bottled water and snacks, and a great location in downtown Bethesda.

Unfortunately the room smelled like a fragrance had been sprayed to cover up a musty odor. Also, the furnishings themselves looked a little tired/dated, and I could hear some street noise. Overall, I didn't have a terrible experience, but I am not sure if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah7038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,629 reviews
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
415 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing