We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was overall very impressed for the level of property this is and the price. The location is very convenient for the business travel and the staff is friendly and accommodating. However, what put this over the edge of other mid-tier hotels is that there is a Keurig coffee maker in the room and also packaged daily makeup wipes. I know these things aren't much, but felt like those touches make this hotel go above and beyond. Otherwise, beds and pillows are VERY COMFORTABLE. I normally don't sleep well when on business travel and I slept like a rock!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel was selected by my hosts. Price was reasonable. Room was spacious. Clearly more of a business than holiday destination. Large bathroom with all that is needed but definitely not luxurious. My room was on 7th flood but i could still hear children playing in the back during the day. Not as quiet as one might expect or want. Bed' s suspension can apparently be adjusted but I forgot to try feature. Sleeping was actually quite comfortable.

Proximity to dining and shopping was a plus. It was relatively easy to find great places to eat in the evening. I never had the chance to try their restaurant. I would certainly return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel appears to be relatively new or it's rooms and common areas are kept in pristine condition. The location is excellent, near restaurants and bars in Bethesda and also near the DC line. The bathroom was well stocked with towels, soap and shampoo and the bed was very comfortable. One minor setback was that continental breakfast is not offered, though there is a restaurant inside at which you may pay to eat. Another was that it took us at least 15 minutes to get an elevator down to the lobby when we were leaving the hotel. Lastly, hang onto your room key when leaving. You'll need it to exit the parking garage. Luckily, we had ours on us when exiting, though I was not expecting to need it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was an ideal location for our family reunion. Located near good public transportation, good quality resturants and tourist attractions. Excellent security for both guests and their vehicles. Room was quiet and confortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently stayed at this property on a business trip to Washington, D.C. The staff is very helpful and everything was very clean. It is just a short walk to the Bethesda metro station for easy access to anywhere the Metro goes. I found staying out of town but close to transportation was a good solution to avoid the traffic of D.C. and trying to find a place to park. You wont' go wrong with the Bethesda Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great hotel! Great location! Allowed us to check in early without any problems. Loved it. It was close to everything. Great bars and restaurants nearby. Very easy to get in to DC. Very happy experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jonathang172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Bethesda is a lovely small town feel location on the Red Line. Whenever we visit DC, we stay here. Easy to get to by car, easy parking and lots of delightful stores and restaurants. The into the city proper via the Metro. Great service and very nice rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bethesda - Washington DC
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 10 in Bethesda
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#6 of 10 in Bethesda
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#5 of 10 in Bethesda
453 reviews
0 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
0.6 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#7 of 10 in Bethesda
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: £79 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing