We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Suffern, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay for a good price”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have a daughter in Bethesda and usually stay at another hotel when visiting her, but this time we decided to try the Hilton Garden Inn, since they had a good deal that included breakfast and parking. The Hilton is right in the middle of downtown Bethesda, very conveniently located. They have a hot breakfast in the morning, your typical buffet with eggs, two kinds of potatoes, sausage and bacon, plus a good selection of cold stuff. The rooms are very comfortable. I always appreciate a hotel that has more than a desk chair in the room. The staff is very friendly too. You really can't go wrong with Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportsphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sportsphotog,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear you decided to give us a chance and enjoy the Hilton experience. Furthermore, I am happy that you got a chance to enjoy breakfast at the the hotel. We have one of the largest breakfast buffets in Downtown Bethesda. In additon to the buffet items, cooked to order items are available as well such as omelets, breakfast sandwiches, and pancakes.

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. We look forward to your next visit!

Chanelle Laws
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    345
    95
    27
    13
See reviews for
271
162
54
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just 2 blocks away from the Metro makes this an affordable hotel with easy access to Washington DC. Also within walking distance of several Bethesda Row which has several restaurants. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. There is a small bar and restaurant on site . The restaurant offer a breakfast buffet, but is is pricey. When going back to DC I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Linda D,

Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay at the hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Bethesda Row is a wonderful area and has some great restaurants. Also, the hotel's breakfast buffet is one of the largest buffets in the area and the price is highly competitive compared to the other hotel's in the area. In addition to the buffet, the price of the buffet also includes cooked to order items such as omelets, breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, etc.

We look forward to your next stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if i can assist with your future reservations.

Chanelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, MD
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is a couple blocks from all the restaurants, bookstore, and 2 movie theaters. Overall it was fine, but there were a couple small issues. The fan in the bathroom was broken and the TV connection kept going out (but they fixed it). They also have some issues with the key cards and the parking gate which required us to use the intercom to get thing them to open it. Overall its a decent hotel. The ceilings are very low though so tall people might not like it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank dtrachtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear dtrachtman,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Overall, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback about the issues you experienced in the room are very much appreciated as well.

Some of the issues such as the fan in the bathroom and the TV were preventable, and we will continue to work with our teams to make sure they are doing the proper pre-maintenance checks to avoid these issues from occuring in the future. Also, the parking key situation is unacceptable. We will look into the key problems as well.

We do hope the next time you are in Bethesda, you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you for your bsuiness and we look forward to your next stay.

Chanelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Based on other good reviews and experiences at Hilton Garden Inns in two other cities, we stayed here last weekend. The price was reasonable - saved a lot staying out of the city, but we were a block from the metro to go into town. The hotel was clean, looked new, our room on the 12th floor was perfectly quiet. The 2nd night we figured out where to head for a quick bite - the Bethesda Row - (but get there before 9, casual restaurants seemed to close up early) - There is a Starbucks around the corner and a couple independent cafes nearby. We appreciated the fridge, microwave, small but adequate exercise room, friendly staff and public spaces with drinks and cookies. We'll stay here next time we come to Washington.

Room Tip: Peace and quiet on 12th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Elaine1953,

WOW! We could not have asked for a better review. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

You mentioned Bethedsa Row - what a great area! Perfect for shopping, dining, or relaxing and reading a book. Next time, you stay with us, consider dining in the Garden Bar & Grill restaurant located in the hotel's lobby. There are many nightly specials, great appetizers, and Happy Hour from 5p-7p daily.

We look forward to your next stay!

Regards,

Chanelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Well located, with a very helpful staff and efficient check in/out processes that are almost automatic. Comfortable quiet rooms that are clean and well-maintained. Excellent value for the price. Stay was over a Saturday night, but was a perfectly quiet sleeping environment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was overall very impressed for the level of property this is and the price. The location is very convenient for the business travel and the staff is friendly and accommodating. However, what put this over the edge of other mid-tier hotels is that there is a Keurig coffee maker in the room and also packaged daily makeup wipes. I know these things aren't much, but felt like those touches make this hotel go above and beyond. Otherwise, beds and pillows are VERY COMFORTABLE. I normally don't sleep well when on business travel and I slept like a rock!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel was selected by my hosts. Price was reasonable. Room was spacious. Clearly more of a business than holiday destination. Large bathroom with all that is needed but definitely not luxurious. My room was on 7th flood but i could still hear children playing in the back during the day. Not as quiet as one might expect or want. Bed' s suspension can apparently be adjusted but I forgot to try feature. Sleeping was actually quite comfortable.

Proximity to dining and shopping was a plus. It was relatively easy to find great places to eat in the evening. I never had the chance to try their restaurant. I would certainly return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#4 of 11 in Bethesda
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown
3.6 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
421 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Address: 7301 Waverly St, Bethesda, MD 20814-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing