We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly”
Review of Annie's Bistro Francais - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Annie's Bistro Francais
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Woodmont Ave & Norfolk Ave
Transit: Bethesda Metro
Hercules,CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

food is pretty good price reasonably ok. were seated at the bar with my sister ordered some appetizer and entree both are delicious, Its a wonderful place sort hidden in the corner its a gem in neighborhood quite and nice. recommend if you're in the area check it out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
165 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant french restaurant”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

First visit to this intimate, family-run eatery in the heart of restaurant row. The food was good, plentiful and reasonably priced. Nice variety of choices, both food and wine. Duck was nicely done, but a little tough. Pork and chicken both excellent. Only one dessert offered, although it sounded unique. Food is locally grown from selected farms.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkfcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mais oui, c' est un bistro”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Nice little spot, intimate and cozy. Food is pretty good, considering that it calls itself "bistro." Prices very raisonable. The menu selections, presentation, "Frenchiness" etc are just right! Et maintenent le service!! Maybe I just had a personality conflict with the gentleman at the bar, but I found him to be grouchy. Not the charming French way of being grouchy. Just plain grouchy. And very "cool" - not cool "cool", I mean "cool" like he wished he was somewhere else. Anywhere else. And then ze lady, est-ce que c'etait Annie?? She came out to tell me and the other patron how good the French onion soup was. And she proceeded to tell him how busy she is (there were only 2 of us in the entire restaurant!) and complaining etc. How depressing. Not what I go to a restaurant for. Sorry, Annie's has great potential, but until they rectify the service/attitude issues, this reviewer is not going to retourner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ObjectiveTruth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Haricots gras”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

What does that mean? Greasy beans, not haricots verts, or green beans. That is what I got, and it was so bad, I would not go back. The whole plate was swimming in grease from the sausage, which was dry inside. I wonder how you say yuck in French? The wine choices were good and the server was pleasant, but god, the food was awful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A neighborhood gem - come for the food”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

If you're familiar with the bistros of France, you'll know what to expect at Annie's. It's not pretentious. It's not fancy. It's a simple, family run place with GREAT food, wonderful wines and amazing desserts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnParris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annie's Bistro Francais also viewed

Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 
Bethesda, Montgomery County
Bethesda, Montgomery County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing