We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, fresh food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacchus

Bacchus
Ranked #64 of 356 Restaurants in Bethesda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good, fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Having eaten middle eastern food most of my life, I found Bacchus to be a very good restaurant. We had a few appetizers before our meal and both were excellent (fattoush and eggplant salads). The meals were well prepared and tasty as well. Overall, a good experience. The lunch special, by the way, includes one item from the appetizer menu and one item from the main course - a very good deal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasLovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food..Long wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Went for a family birthday celebration. They ushered us into a private,very attractive small room which we liked.
. However, we had a very long wait to be served. The waiter apologized and said one of the waiters was sick.Once he paid attention to us, the food was delivered to us in a timely fashion and they gave us free dessert to make up for the wait.
Their list of appetizers is extensive and delicious. We made a meal of just appetizers and we loved it.
I would go again but insist on better service.
The value for the food was fair but drinks were on the expensive side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tamar115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I had the opportunity of dining at Bacchus twice last week. The first time on Monday night with just 4 of us and the second time on Saturday night with a party of 8. Both times we had an excellent experience. The food and service both times was excellent and helped make our stay in the Bethesda area even better.
We tried to choose a favorite dish but enjoyed them all. Both of our servers were very friendly and knowledgeable. We would definitely return when next in the Bethesda area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Lebanese food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Good Lebanese food! I had the stuffed grape leaves - very yummy. My service was fantastiic! Ya - I'm a fan.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whollows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Have been in DC for four days - this is the best meal yet. Bacchus calamari - excellent - fresh with a wonderful butter sauce. Salad and fish kabob appetizer also very good. I thoroughly enjoyed the Fattet Makdous - exceptional. This entree has a combination of pomegranate seeds, eggplant, ground beef, yogurt, pine nuts, garlic and crunchy flat bread. A very wise choice on my part - absolutely superb.

Pleasant outdoor seating. Great service as well.

I am hesitant to rave on about a place, but this was really quite excellent

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roboird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus also viewed

 

Been to Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing