We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm biased--LOVE Sweetgreen!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweetgreen

Sweetgreen
Ranked #59 of 356 Restaurants in Bethesda
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I'm biased--LOVE Sweetgreen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

All fresh, local ingredients. Addicted to the parmesan crisps. Love the kale caesar [as well as some of the other salads] and their bread also is quite wonderful. This is a chain that does not disappoint. And, try their plain yogurt for a treat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank asava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
154 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Salads!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went here for lunch today (my first time). They have signature salads and make-your-own salads. I went with the District Cobb salad. Their salads come with a thick slice of bread. They asked what amount of dressing I liked, which was a nice touch. The salad was chopped up nicely and everything tasted fresh. We got there around 11:45, and avoided the long line that appeared around noon and lasted the rest of the time we were there. Popular place. You can eat there or do take out. They have seating inside and outside. Friendly people work there. Cheaper than salads at other restaurants, but this salad tasted much better! If you're a salad lover, and like casual dining, this is a great place to go. I'll definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon8here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“FRESH SALADS & WHOLESOME YOGURT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

For a healthy lunch, try this destination where the salad ingredients and dressing are chosen to your preference, chopped and mixed with your choice of dressing and served to eat on the premises or to go with a tasty whole grain bread. Should you have any room or only choose to have a snack, try their plain tart yogurt with an array of fruit and nuts. Beverage choices seem limited in range and the tables are long with benches to be shared with many other customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Frozen yogurt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

By far the BEST frozen yogurt in the entire Washington metro area.

And my little granddaughter loves it too

Salads are fresh and good but a bit pricey

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellen28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweetgreen also viewed

 

Been to Sweetgreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing