We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Bethesda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent front desk staff! Special praise for Ricky, Lisa, and Barry. Thanks for the personal greetings, the cookies,the fridge, and microwave. The chicken foccacia panini sandwiches were unbelievably good! Valet staff praise for Dawet and Gionne. We will remember their kindness! "Starbucks" was the only disappointment. Little service and lukewarm coffee... NOT Starbucks to me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LoveOurPoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and for singling out the people who had a special impact on your experience. This is a great way for us to recognize outstanding team members. I will centrality look closely at the Starbucks situation you mentioned. This area usually delivers great service to our guests, we will ensure more consistency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

So glad we found this place. Friendly staff all the way around. Ricky at the front desk was especially accommodating when the room we were sent to was not ready...it had been missed by the cleaning staff. He immediately upgraded us to the Honors floor to a larger room with more amenities. Clean room, plenty of towels, comfortable. We stayed for two nights. Loved that we could open the sliding door to a corner deck for coffee over looking the city from the 12th floor. Also had great views of the city lights at night. In room coffee and a Starbucks downstairs. You will love the warm chocolate chip cookies upon your arrival. We did use the valet as it was just too easy...our car was right at the front door...be sure to call down to have your car ready. Bathroom has a pedestal sink, but there is a separate area with another sink and mirror, large closet, and ironing board, hair dryer. While this is not a five star...it was perfect for us in every way and a very good value when you consider the prices of rooms a bit closer to the city or in the city. Highly recommend this hotel and would certainly choose it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk out deck. They also have adjoining rooms. We were on a corner and could h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Judy, thank you for taking the time to give us such details on your experience with us. Our goal has always been to provide a memorable and problem free experience for our guests. It is however very refreshing when we quickly turn a possible negative situation into a positive for our guests. I am glad your experience was so enjoyable. Whenever you return, please try out happy hour specials at the lounge. It’s becoming the new talk of the town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

not too bad, check in at beginning was slow, but OK. furnishing was a little old, but room clean and service good, would recommend if need somewhere where you will pay a reasonable rate and use the metro to get to DC

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Emilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Emilia, It appears that you were somewhat satisfied with your experience with us. We strive every day to achieve complete satisfaction for our guests. We are in the process of replacing our soft seating in the rooms. We are already receiving great feedback on this. We hope you will try us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to add requests to the room for our girls' weekend. It is about a 10 minute walk to the metro but it's easy to get and access DC. Not far away from shopping and dining either. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. It’s always a pleasure to us when our guests are completely satisfied. The easy access to Metro and to DC is a great reason to choose our hotel. Come on back in the summer and enjoy our roof top pool with the best view of Bethesda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The DoubleTree in Bethesda lived up to our expectations. The hotel staff was friendly and competent. The room was quite comfortable. Amenities provided were very nice. Especially liked the dispenser for body wash, shampoo, etc. Towels were plentiful and very nice. The buffet breakfast was really bountiful and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jeanne028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello Jeanne, It is great to know that you enjoyed your entire experience with us. We are most proud of our friendly staff and can-do culture. Thanks again and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a great stay for the price. The valet parking services make driving an easy option. You don't have a long wait for your car as well. The hotel is only 5 minutes from DC. It's also located relatively close to the metro if you don't want to drive into DC.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Michelle, thank you for your feedback. Our valet parking has always been a great experience for our guests. Also, our hotel shuttle runs to the Bethesda Metro every hour on the half hour as well as to NIH and Walter Reed. Thanks again and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

As a Hilton Honors Gold Member I was very disappointed in this 3 night stay.

Problems from the beginning. They did try to correct the issues but for over 215.00 a night I think they would have rooms above and beyond. Offering a free coffee doesn't fix the noise, the wet carpet or trying to nickel and dime for refrigerator
(medical need).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank robynvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello Robyn, thanks for your feedback. I will try to reach out to you to get some more details on the source of the noise and water on your room carpet. Our goal has always been our guest’s complete satisfaction with their experience with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
435 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
446 reviews
0 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: £63 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing