We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night in Bethesda!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Bethesda
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bethesda
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the Hotel for the Havana Nights, A white party. Great atmosphere throughout the night, it started at the rooftop pool (cocktails and finger foods) and then down to the second floor. Fun music and young people to hang with... will do it again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Coral C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Coral, glad you enjoyed our Havana Nights white party. We are still getting great feedback rolling in about this memorable occasion. We have three additional upcoming events; they are Crab Fest, Halloween, and New Years Eve Bash. These events will be just as memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I use this hotel a few times per year for business. The staff is always very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and the complimentary room internet access makes it much easier to stay in your room and continue to work. Great location also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 311velmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us; our goal is for every guest to feel that they have received the best value they could have hoped for after their departure. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. Easy to find our way to the Washington, DC Temple from here. Lots of restaurants available nearby. In house restaurant is expensive. I got charged for local calls to an area restaurant just across the street. Only $ 1.09, but still odd for local calls. They're usually free. The hot water took awhile to get warm enough to take a shower, but eventually got hot. You have to run the water for awhile before you get into the shower. Overall a good value and nice place to stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello Victoria, I appreciate your feedback. It is great to know that you were please with your overall experience with us. Our Share Restaurant menu pricing is very competitive with the market. I will check into the hot water delay you mentioned; it is not a complaint we frequently see. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

For the price, this is a very good option in Bethesda. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and spacious, and was walking distance to "downtown" Bethesda. Overall, this is a good choice for both business travelers and for families who want a base to visit the DC sights. Parking is a complaint though, as they charge a bit much overnight. Did not get a chance to see the pool, but based on the rest of the facility, I would expect that it would be nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi Steven, thank you for your feedback. Our proximity to NIH, Walter Reed Army Med Facilities and Downtown Bethesda is usually a huge convenience for our guests; it’s great that you appreciated this as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. Our valet parking rate is one of the lowest in the market. Once again, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us; if you come back in the summer you should try to find time to enjoy our rooftop pool with the best view of Bethesda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree Hilton for two nights to visit our daughter who lives in Silver Spring. Location was excellent. The hotel has a restaurant in the lobby. We did not eat there as all our meals were had at our daughters. In the lobby, there's an impressive Chinese warrior-statue. We stayed in a suite. The suite consisted of a bedroom and a living area with kitchen and pull-out couch, dining table, kitchen, microwave, refrigerator. The bed linens and clean and crisp and plenty of pillows. It was great. The staff at the Front Desk was professional, courteous and friendly. When you check in, you are greeted with a warm, delicious chocolate chip cookie. Special mention goes to AJ for his excellent service and Ricky who upon my departure offered me one of the hotel's signature, delectable cookie.
Thank you, Doubletree Hilton for a comfortable and enjoyable weekend!

Room Tip: Top floor facing Wisconsin Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello Roma, thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you stayed with us here in Bethesda. We are truly a very convenient location for Silver Spring, I appreciate that you pointed that out. You mentioned two of our valued team members who helped to make your stay memorable; they appreciate the mention. Please come back and see us again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel itself was nice. This was the TRAVELOCITY "Sneak Deal" of the day when searching for one night in the Kensington, MD area. There is valet parking, very narrow turn-in off of Wisconsin Avenue with people waiting for their vehicles and you to try and drop one off. The desk clerk (Ricky) mentioned that since it was Friday night that the Public garage across the street from the back of the hotel had free parking until Monday morning. That was a welcome tip. There is a restaurant on site so no free breakfast, I believe one can get coffee. The room was fine and well-done, the bed and bathroom quite good. My only issue was when the bill was slipped under the door, there was a $ 12 valet charge. I went to the desk and inquired why since they had no idea I had a vehicle. The excuse I received was pretty lame. Again, the hotel, the location were fine just be careful you are not charged for parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello DWS, thank you for your feedback. It’s great that your overall experience was satisfactory. We always strive for our guests to have a problem free experience. We regret that you had a billing issue showing an incorrect parking charge; hopefully our Front Office team member was quick to correct the bill for you. Again, thanks and we hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed there for a family gathering. First the front office staff was exceptional! Specifically Barry & AJ. They were engaging, professional, accommodating & were wonderful to my kids! They are the reason I would stay again. Secondly the option to have a PURE air purifier in our room was great. We all have asthma & none of us had any issues while there which is unusual for us. Overall it was a great deal for the cost & the access to everything. The only negatives were no service elevators so the staff had to ride with the guests making wait times long for the elevators. Also the valet situation is a mess. The staff themselves were wonderful, but the small space led to congestion & chaos! For the most part great dear! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam331Syd815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBernard, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Bethesda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi Sam, thank you for your feedback. Our CARE culture and attentive staff continues to be our biggest asset. I am glad you experienced this first hand especially with our Front Office team. The PURE room upgrade choice is a very popular option; these allergy friendly rooms are especially appreciated by guests who are extra sensitive to allergies. I will look into the valet parking congestion you mentioned; we take these critiques seriously and use them to improve our operations where we can. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethesda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bethesda Court Hotel
Bethesda Court Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bethesda
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bethesda Marriott
Bethesda Marriott
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
134 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bethesda Marriott Suites
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
439 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Inn of Bethesda
American Inn of Bethesda
#8 of 11 in Bethesda
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Bethesda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Address: 8120 Wisconsin Ave, Bethesda, MD 20814-3624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Bethesda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Green Hotel in Bethesda
#5 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Price Range: £73 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Bethesda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of trendy downtown Bethesda, MD, just 30-45 minutes from all 3 Washington D.C. area airports. Doubletree Bethesda is the closest full service hotel to the NIH and Bethesda Naval Medical Center, convenient to the Capital Beltway, I-270 Technology Corridor, and Washington D.C. attractions. The hotel offers guests complimentary Internet and a complimentary shuttle to the Redline Bethesda and Medical Center Metro Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bethesda
Bethesda Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing