We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in middle of nowhere”
Review of Hampton Inn Bowie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Certificate of Excellence
Murrieta, CA, United States
1 review
“Oasis in middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Breakfast great w/Waffles, Eggs, Sausage, Real Oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, juices, and coffees. Cookies in the early evening. 24 hour coffee. Breakfast was superior to most hotels of this type. Business Center across the lobby was not ideal, but worked for me. Staff very helpful with computer, paper supply, and shredding documents. Room very good w/ HS internet access. Bed comfortable, Furnishings comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Anthony Z ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback on trip advisor.

I am happy that your team was able to deliver excellent customer service, I am really proud of the entire team.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, please let us know

Regards,

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    127
    37
    34
    12
See reviews for
170
86
29
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Experience was an excellent one for me and my friends. I am already a loyal Hampton member. They are now also. The hotel and staff were wonderful. The rooms were very clean. The staff was very professional and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Jacqueline H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that the service we provided was up to your satisfaction.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie.

All the Best

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked my room months in advance to ensure I had a quality hotel room during my annual school homecoming. However, weeks before my arrival date the hotel rates dropped. I emailed the homeoffice and the hotel would not honor the reduced rates since I prepaid for my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear James H,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your experience with us.

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced with your room rate.

Plase contact me next time you are visiting us and i will make sure to offer you a very special rate fpr you next visit.

Regards,

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the breakfast was wonderful. Book in advance since this seems to be a well known treasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Sally S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, please let us know.

All the Best

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Bowie Maryland site was clean and quiet. The location is close to shopping and dinning facilities. The hotel offices a variety of services support business and leisure travelers. The only issue I had was with the selection of breakfast foods. However, where else can you stay that even offers breakfast !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Stephan G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that you had a pleasant stay at Hampton Inn Bowie. we are changing the breakfast selection at this moment in all Hampton Hotels and hopefully you will like it.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie.

Regards,

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very Good minus the on noise on Friday night...Ok if I wanted to write a review using 200 characters...I probably would have slip the survey. The system shouldn't force members to do anything...they should allow as few words as possible. It's not how many characters that expresses our experience but the service you provide being the Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Ren B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our property the next time you are in Bowie.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know.

Regards,

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week. Nice hotel located conveniently close to restaurants, movie theater and Bowie town center. The staff are very polite and helpful. The hotel is under renovation and we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Decent size, the housekeepers just clean around the room I guess, not intense cleaning. My only complaint is the everyday booooooring breakfast, same ol' menu each freaking morning.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fattie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Fattie W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that you had a great experience with us. We will definitely look into the breakfast item variety to improve the selection we offer our guests.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie.

Regards,

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
6.8 mi away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#2 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowie

Property: Hampton Inn Bowie
Address: 15202 Major Lansdale Blvd, Bowie, MD 20716-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowie Hotel Bowie
Bowie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowie Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing