We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Area and fantastic value.”
Review of Hampton Inn Bowie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowie
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Area and fantastic value.”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I went down to visit my niece and her family in Bowie, MD. This Hampton was the closet and most reasonably priced. Not only was it in a fantastic area we could have actually walked to the Bowie Town Center mall across the walkover bridge. The hotel staff was quite pleasant. If you are paying with a debit card don't be alarmed by the added fee. It's only a pre charge for movies or phone charges if you use them. Your ultimate bill will reflect what you booked at as long as you don't incur any other usage. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to visit. They had an excellent breakfast buffet too. Coffee and Teas were plentiful all day or night in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MIrvin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear MIrvin88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback on trip advisor.

I am so glad that you had an enjoyable stay at Hampton Inn Bowie. I will make sure to share your great service comments and experience with the entire team members.

Regards,

Tamer Elarttar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    125
    36
    34
    12
See reviews for
167
85
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I always stay here when in the capital region. Easy access to Washington DC or Annapolis via Hwy 50/New York Avenue. Good value and quiet location, yet easy to access nearby restaurants and shopping. Undergoing renovations will only enhance the stay, yet the staff remains courteous and responsive. Also much easier to access via BWI when I fly in. I bring business associates here when necessary, and they always comment on the value combined with easy access driving. I've been coming here over ten years and watched it remain high quality and making improvements.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Troy T ,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. We are always glad to have feedback from our guests and aim to improve our service continually.

I am so glad to hear about your good experiences at our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hampton Inn Bowie for your next stay.

Regards,

Janis Crowley
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hampton Inns are consistently nice hotels, and this one was in a great location right off of Hwy-50 for anyone who needs to do business or visit Washington, DC or Annapolis. There is a movie theater right next door and the area is safe. This hotel is being modernized/renovated, but it is clean and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Shannan M ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share all of your feedback with my team here

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at Hampton Inn Bowie. I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our location.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the area. If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know.

Regards,

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the staff pleasant and helpful, and the free WiFi is a definite plus. They pointed out when I made my phone reservation that there was still a little construction underway at the breakfast area, but that in no way affected the selection of food. Love the waffle maker!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marguerite P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Marguerite P ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, please let us know.

All the Best

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hidden away by a movie theater but still only 3 minutes from the mall. Service and the condition of the room were great. No issues whatsoever. Room was a very nice size. Breakfast also nice. Staff helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Heidi A ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback on trip advisor.

I am glad that the service we provided was up to your satisfaction.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie.

All the Best

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The staff at this Hampton Inn are above par. Every interaction was positive and helpful. Well situated for access to Baltimore Airport, Annapolis (Naval Academy parents - take note), and D.C. Just don't go to Carabbas for dinner. Their service sucked.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Kimberley R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback on trip advisor.

I am happy that your team was able to deliver excellent customer service, I am really proud of the entire team.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, please let us know

Regards,
Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Breakfast great w/Waffles, Eggs, Sausage, Real Oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, juices, and coffees. Cookies in the early evening. 24 hour coffee. Breakfast was superior to most hotels of this type. Business Center across the lobby was not ideal, but worked for me. Staff very helpful with computer, paper supply, and shredding documents. Room very good w/ HS internet access. Bed comfortable, Furnishings comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowie, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Anthony Z ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback on trip advisor.

I am happy that your team was able to deliver excellent customer service, I am really proud of the entire team.

We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bowie. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable, please let us know

Regards,

Tamer Elattar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowie

Property: Hampton Inn Bowie
Address: 15202 Major Lansdale Blvd, Bowie, MD 20716-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowie Hotel Bowie
Bowie Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowie Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing