We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2008

I stayed here in January 2008. The staff was very friendly,and the accommodations were excellent. The rooms were fairly new, clean, and comfortable. The hotel was located close to shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hannasgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    25
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
18
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Whatever you do - don't get a room by the elevator. I kept hearing "ding, ding, ding" all evening.

The front desk had my reservation wrong when I arrived; however, they were very gracious, and changed it right away.

Location is a definite advantage - very close to dining and shopping!

My expectations were high coming into this stay... the TownePlace at BWI is very new and nice.

Would I stay there again? Yes. Would I go out of my way to stay there? No.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank loveguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2006

I stayed at this property for six months while in the area on business. The property is fine. The building is new, the rooms are comfortable. The studio rooms are _tiny_ -- if you're going to be here for an extended visit, do yourself a favor and splurge for the 1BR, but do it in advance, they don't have many. There's a ton of stuff in walking distance which is really nice -- shopping, restaurants, etc.... The burrito place and the chinese/japanese place that are practically next door are both really good.

My complaint with this place lies mostly in its soundproofing. The place is brand new (well, a year old) and cheaply constructed. There was obviously zero efford put into soundproofing. This place does not attract business travelers but rather tends to have families and couples staying for a while. You _constantly_ hear _everything_ from domestic disputes to kids screaming/running up and down the hallway to rap music, etc. I was woken up more than once in the wee hours, _through_ earplugs. If you're travelling on business and don't care about having cooking facilities, there are better choices in the area. If you're going to be staying for a while then do what I did and put up with the noise.

  • Liked — Good staff, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — NOISY
  • Tips/Secrets — If you're going to be here for a while, get a 1BR
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Danuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2006

TownPlace Suites in Bowie is a new hotel with a friendly staff more than wiling to accomodate. The price was very reasonable. I stayed in a two bedroom suite with my family and it was more than enough room. There is an outdoor mall in front of the hotel-not too close though, but walkable- with every restaurant you can imagine. The mall is upper class with Macys, Ann Taylor Loft, etc..

I would stay again if in the area.......

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2005

I stayed at this property while on business for 2 weeks. This property is only 3 months old and is ideally located behind the Bowie Town Center Shopping Area. Many national shops, including book, clothing, and shoe stores, are within walking distance. The hotel features an outdoor pool and barbeque grill for cooking out. The rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, cooktops, and dishwashers. The floors of the kitchenette and bathroom are a beautifull faux hardwood. There are 2 closets in each room: one in the kitchenette and one in the bathroom. These are true closets with doors, unlike those found in typical hotels. The rooms are beautifully appointed and well-maintained by friendly staff. High-speed internet access is available at no cost in each room. Wi-Fi is available in the common areas. Continental breakfast (fruit, danish, bagels, juice, etc.) is served each morning. I highly recommend this property if you're in the area!

  • Stayed August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowie
Hampton Inn Bowie
#1 of 4 in Bowie
455 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
6.3 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
37 reviews
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center

Property: TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
Address: 3700 Town Center Blvd, Bowie, MD 20716-2257
Region: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bowie Town Ctr. Hotel Bowie
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing