We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent location for shopping, needs renovation and cleaning.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent location for shopping, needs renovation and cleaning.”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed in room 439. Crack in ceiling, poor design, peeling wallpaper. Felt like it had bed bugs.., but couldn't be sure. 90s decor, this hotel needs a renovation. The location is okay, had big store brands surrounding it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryQ1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Was very concerned with these comments. Inspected the room today and did find that the ceiling had a small 6 inch area that had been repaired but does not need any further repair. Did see that one wallpaper seam was separating by a fraction of an inch but would not characterize that as peeling. We do ongoing maintenance to re-glue wallpaper seems so they never get to the stage of peeling. We are one of the very few hotels that has a specially trained dog inspect our rooms for bed bugs on a regular basis. This precaution is very expensive but we go the extra mile to insure that our hotel is free of bed bugs. I believe the vast majority of our other reviews confirm that our housecleaners are top notch. The section of our hotel referred to in this review is less than 10 years old and was remodeled just 3 years ago. Pictures of our rooms are available that show we have decorated in a manner that most of our guests consider in good taste. We are glad the reviewer found our location convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    82
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
85
35
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

It was ok. I am a travel snob, so, that sets the tone for my review, i prefer more upscale accomodations, but for this trip, this is what i chose.
I have no complaints. Hotel was a little dated. However rooms were a good size, kids loved the pool, and the complimentary breakfast was a nice feature. Slept great every night beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Go for the suite if you have kids, and are staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clemsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our room was very nice and the common areas are well-maintained.

The front desk staff's performance however, was pathetic.

Upon arrival, our reservation had been lost. This despite the fact that we had prepaid. This was resolved, but not in a professional way.

Two gift baskets were delivered to the front desk, before our arrival. They weren't delivered, nor were we informed.

Although there is a 30 lb limit on dogs staying at the hotel, we found ourselves in an elevator with a pit bull that was clearly larger than that. Apparently, they don't enforce this rule.

While checking out, the clerk continued a phone conversation, ending our stay with rudeness.

Room Tip: Suites on the fifth floor are very large and there's almost no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
This review is very surprising because we normally get very good customer reviews. We have researched this complaint and looked at the video cameras located at our front desk. Although there must have been some kind of miscommunication concerning the reservation, our camera does show that the guest was checked into the hotel within 3 minutes of their arrival. We could not determine why the gift baskets were not provided at check-in. We do provide that service to our guests on a frequent basis without a problem. We do have a pet policy that states dogs cannot exceed 30 pounds and only certain rooms in the hotel are available to guests with pets. That policy is in place for the comfort and safety of our other guests. We are glad that these guests felt that the other aspects of their stay were more than satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rising Fawn, GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was wonderful! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathrine517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel worked great for our needs while visiting family in the area. It is walking distance to Target and a convenience store, along with several restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful--especially Tina, in the breakfast area. The room included breakfast in the morning with a good selection of different items to choose from. Clean and quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. Can't get much better than that!

My only minor complaint was our telephone had somehow been set for a VERY early wake up call on our first day there. After reporting it to the front desk, the clerk apologized and reset our phone so that it wouldn't happen again. Mistakes happen, so that is easily forgotten when the rest of the stay was so pleasant. *Highly recommend this Comfort Inn!*

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNnice07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

When staying for business, I usually stay at Marriott Courtyards/Springhill Suites or Hampton Inns (Hilton). Rather at staying at the TownePlace Suites or Hampton Inn, I chose this hotel based on the price, but I was concerned regarding the appearance of the hotel and the room itself.

I was very pleased with the appearance of the lobby (very nice) and the bar/restaurant off the lobby.

The picture of the rooms shown at the front desk matched the actual appearance of my room. The room was appeared clean and well maintained. It contained a flat screen tv with Direct TV service with about 35 HD channels. The bathroom was maintained

Breakfast was included in the rate, and it was similar to the free breakfast at a Springhill or Hampton. The only issue was with the wireless internet connection being sketchy at first (not sure if too many people were using it).

The location is excellent as there is a Target behind the hotel, Chick-fil-a by the Ballpark, and Bowie Town Center can be reached by taking the side roads from the hotel.

Assuming nothing changes, I would return to this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: My room faced the inside courtyard and outdoor pool. I would strongly avoid having a room facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Yes, I am one of those despicable characters that smoke, and I was glad to find a hotel that would accommodate me. The hallways were so hot, I broke a sweat going to the elevator. I ordered a light snack of potato skins from the restaurant for pickup after my late arrival and they were limp, cold in the center, and included a tiny cup of sour cream that wouldn't have served one, let alone four skins. The breakfast buffet was adequate, except for the morning that some guy chased me away from the only empty table seating 8 because he was "reserving" it for a group of kids. And since one cannot take out plates, etc to one's room, I was stuck for about 15 minutes with a cold plate until someone vacated a seat. Thank heavens that the hotel is adjacent to a large complex of stores, offices, and restaurants that actually want my money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjski53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowie
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowie
Hampton Inn Bowie
#1 of 4 in Bowie
424 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bowie Town Center
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
36 reviews
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Conference Center

Property: Comfort Inn Conference Center
Address: 4500 Crain Hwy, Bowie, MD 20716-3641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Bowie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bowie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This central Maryland hotel is convenient to Annapolis, Baltimore and Washington, DC. Only hotel in area with a free full hot breakfast buffet with freshly made eggs, bacon, the works! Outdoor pool, yacht club style restaurant and bar, free internet, refrigerators in all rooms. Quiet, safe, all business area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bowie
Comfort Inn Bowie
Bowie Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Conference Center Bowie, Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing