We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in California
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My review is found in the positive comments below: Positive comments about the Country Inn and Suites would include the consistently clean and sanitary maintenance of room, lobby, bathroom and dining facility throughout my stay. The employees were courteous and helpful and maintained a very professional attitude and demeanor 24-7. I was impressed by the complimentary coffee, cookies and breakfast varieties and quality was also impressive. *What impressed me the most though, was the light dinner served on Tuesday and Wednesday evening? This complimentary service was utilized and praised by families and older citizens traveling on fixed budgets and were able to comfortably dine in. The impressive staff that waited on me consisted of: Antonio Walker, Sam Wright and Paul Johnson. I am sure there were others that made up this outstanding team of individuals, but these were the standouts! I will be sure to recommend this facility & establishment to all federal employees in the US Army/Department of Defense. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    78
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
161
47
26
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Helpful, pleasant and courteous staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Common area was tastefully decorated and welcoming. Breakfast was satisfactory except for the coffee; very weak. I enjoyed the news on in the breakfast room. We took advantage of the free cookies and fruit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The good: relatively clean, wireless and breakfast included

The not so good: I have a 5 year old who loves the pool. I chose this hotel because of the indoor pool and I promised my daughter that if she slept through the night (ie, did not wake us up before her clock turned yellow) that we would go to the pool in the morning. She kept her end of the bargain (YAY!) but the pool was being cleaned in the morning. We went out during the day and came back and it was still being cleaned. Now, I'm in public health and I love a clean pool, but really? And the female employee in the morning misled me by saying that the pool would be ready in an hour - 7 hours later and it's still not ready for swimming!

Also, the breakfast may be free but it was kind of gross.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was great. The price was very reasonable. The staff were extremely accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable. There were numerous restaurants and great shopping in the area. We will stay there again when we return to St. Mary's county.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank carolynd236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our swim team booked rooms in the hotel for a state swim meet. We were spread out throughout the hotel instead of being all on one floor or in a true "block". However, the hotel staff did a great job accommodating all the swimmers early pool time by having breakfast out extra early (by 5AM). Rooms were clean, staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a wonderful meeting and stay at the Country Inn and Suites. Although we were there only one day and night, the employees made us feel like we were their best regular customers. We held an all-day event in the meeting room and the space had plenty of room for the 40 of us with projector and AV equipment. The breakfast was fresh and coffee and tea flowing. The service made all the difference in making our event run smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Lore P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel with my family during an event held in local area. The room and bath were very clean and the breakfast was also great. The hotel is contingently located to access both shopping and dining and is great for family travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Yungjin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington Park Patuxent River Nas, Md
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Address: 44941 Worth Ave, California, MD 20619-2419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > California
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in California
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lexington Park Hotel California
Country Inn And Suites Lexington Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing