We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in California
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I travel over 30 weeks a year and this was my 1st experience at a Country Inn & Suites but this place is GREAT! Clean, fairly new and safe. Close to dining, shopping, the military base, and the surrounding water activities. Had previously stayed on base when visiting my grandchildren but for now on its Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Bradley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Easy check-in and check-out. Value was great! Complimentary cookies and drink at front desk. Quite hotel, variety complimentary breakfast, extended hours for the use of hot tub and pool unlike other hotels, and free WiFi without issues, plus cleanliness and no bugs are my top priorities. We enjoyed our stay. The only con would be the noise from the clock radio would make a weird buzz, but it started the day we where leaving. The a/c unit made cracking noise during the night but only once or twice, no big deal. The sound of the a/c makes may bother some, but it is great background noise to drown out any street or parking lot noise, which is noticeable if a/c is not running. I really love feather pillows but these seemed to hard. We did enjoy our stay and would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Friendly staff, issue free stay, complimentary cookies and drink available at check-in. Check-in and check-out was easy and WiFi was easy to connect to and no issue with connections. The only cons are the clock radio would make noise as well as the a/c unit. I love feather pillows, but they were hard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. No problems at all during our 1 night stay. The breakfast was hot and good, the pool and hot tub were small, but not crowded and were open late. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 906kristink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The front desk was always polite and helpful. There was a happy hour Monday-Thursday. The room was clean and breakfast was pretty decent as well. Wi-fi worked okay in the room, too. The location is very central to restaurants and other businesses.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank AddictedToTravel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is your standard nicer hotel. My room was quite spacious and clean. I arrived late at night and the front desk employee was very courteous and friendly. It is priced competitively as well. The breakfast area is large, and I would say the selection was ok.

My only issue was that the curtains would not close. Judging by the railing, I'm not sure they were even designed to close. So, there was not much privacy, and the parking lot lights bled into the room at night. This would not stop me from staying here again though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Clean facilities and polite employees. We will stay there again. Pool was a consistent 84 degrees with the spa being right at 101 degrees. The included breakfast was complete and included a wide variety of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank PLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#2 of 9 in Lexington Park
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington Park Patuxent River Naval Air Station
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)

Address: 44941 Worth Ave, California, MD 20619-2419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > California
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in California
Price Range: £70 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lexington Park Hotel California
Country Inn And Suites Lexington Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing