We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably what you are looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in California
Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Probably what you are looking for”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed in room 231 on 6/9/12.
The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was divided, the sink in an alcove between the bedroom and the bathroom while the toilet and shower were in a separate room.
The shower was excellent, the products just fine.
Check-in and out was a snap with friendly people there to help out.

Nothing fancy but if you are in the area and need a place to sleep, this is a good choice at a good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back because there could be highway noise in front, although I stayed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    12
    7
    14
See reviews for
13
11
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Was not expecting much, but was surprised by extremely friendy staff and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Fresh baked cookies at the front desk in the late evening! Nice touch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Excellent customer service,good free breakfast from 6am until 10 am.Room was small but clean.Bathroom was tiny with only a shower.Grate in shower was broke and shower head dripped .I paid $103 with triple A discount and felt i was being over charged.I was visiting relatives in area and was unsure of area since this was first trip here this was first hoel we came across so we gave it a try.We only paid for one night and i was thankful since i found much cheaper hotel 2 miles down road in california maryland for only $65 a night.It had small indoor pool that was rarely opened.NO wireless internet .I would pay a little more for much nicer room else where.

Room Tip: easier access on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakehurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I've stayed at this property before back in 2007 and chose it again as there was nothing else available at the other newer hotels which are located nearer to the Navy base. The room was clean and the service was good, but there are many newer hotels in the area and if this Sleep Inn wants to remain competative this property REALLY needs to be renovated to update it's tired and dated furnishings.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the-way-2-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2010

I stayed here while on business for the government. After a brief misunderstanding with the front desk clerk, I was able to confirm my room. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. I never used the pool or the exercise room, however I did notice that the hot tub was broken the whole week I was there. My room was clean and the shower was quite nice and LARGE! Breakfast in the morning included pre-made (but still yummy) omelets and sausage biscuits w/gravy...NICE!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wedgehut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

I'm sorry to say, but like the general area of Lexington Park, this hotel was disgusting; a dump. It goes to say that you can't judge a book by it's cover. I'm embarassed to say that I am a native of southern maryland. The smell of wet, moldy carpet and cigarette (or something else of that nature) odor, not in one room, but in two, on different floors (supposed to be non- smoking floors, but guess what folks? SMOKE AND OTHER ODORS TRAVEL IN DUCTS AND OTHER AIR SYSTEMS!!!) When we asked the front desk staff if the cleaning crew shampooed the carpets and then added a deodorizer to the wet carpet, they denied it!? Also, the air conditioner was leaking, on the carpet. The front desk women who less than respectful or friendly about the ordeal of US having to change rooms tried to make excuses or pretend it was not a "real issue" at first, but as soon as they opened each room door, they had to admit it, if their sense of smell were working! Then, when my husband adjusted the air conditioner system, it started to smoke, and the fire alarm sounded, not once but a couple of times, as well as later that night (cool night outdoors as well) the heater smoked! Here we were there to help an ill relative for a quick week- end, and we were not comfortable at all. We are in our fifties and have traveled alot in our lifetime, all along the east coast, mostly at Holiday Express or Fairfield Inn, without EVER making a complaint, but we had to get a place at the last minute, and we ended up at this "dive". NEVER AGAIN!! I'd rather sleep in my car or in a tent!!!!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 10countrygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these California hotels

Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2008

Hotel was a good value for the money. After reading some pretty bad reviews of hotels in the Solomon Island area, we decided to NOT stay at the other places, and took a chance on this one. The room was big, clean, and had everything we needed. The pool (although it does have an odd green color to it) was nice - kids had a great time- while we enjoyed the hot tub. The included breakfast buffet was good, nice selection - danishes, cereal, make-your-own waffles, bagels, fruit salad, yogurts, fresh juice, etc. We had not stayed in a Sleep Inn before, so I was prepared to be disappointed, but will certainly try another one based on this experience. Is located very close to Solomon's Island as well. Ate at Captains Table in Solomons - was great! Try the crab bisque!

  • Liked — Clean, big rooms, nice breakfast,pool and hot tub
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinCat_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
Address: 23428 Three Notch Rd, California, MD 20619-6019 (Formerly Chesapeake Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > California
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in California
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn California, MD - NAVAIR is located less than 10 miles from area attractions that include Drum Point Lighthouse, Patuxent River Naval Air Museum, and Sotterley Plantation. This location is surrounded by many area restaurants and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 59 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington Park Hotel California
Sleep Inn California
California Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing