We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little Pizza shop”

Mom and Pop's Pizza
Ranked #39 of 53 Restaurants in California
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good little Pizza shop”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Mom and Pop Pizza is a good little pizza shop. They also sell other food such as subs. Their pizza is good and reasonably priced. The staff has always been friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BorkGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Generally good”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It has been hit or miss with this place for me. I usually order the same thing but often times I find the quality inconsistent. As far as pizza places go, it is probably the best in St. Mary's. Half the time the pizza is just as I like it, but other times I feel it is way overcooked and the cheese is brown. Overall it is good, though...not great but decent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScottStrickland1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great delivery option”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I've ordered pizza from this place about half a dozen times. Always delivered, never stepped foot in the place. Most of my orders were placed pretty early (before 5:30) on various days of the week, and each time received polite, unhurried service on the phone and on-time delivery. The crust is good, not too thin, and kind of soft and chewy. I've had better pizza in other places, but this will definitely cure a pizza craving and I think it's far superior to the chain options. Also really like the calzones-they use ricotta in them, which a lot of places don't bother with. Can usually find coupons in the Pennysaver. Give them a try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yohycanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza dough, wings and pizza in the area.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

You know that feeling when you do not know what to eat and you think pizza as the default? Well, this is the place to go.

I have been going to this place since its opening day. Since then I have not find other place that have the quality and freshness that Mom and Pop's have.

I have found the perfect common base for all pizzas: light sauce and extra cheese. This specific base will bring the flavor of the pizza up the scale! I suggest you try it once, no matter what flavor of pizza you have in mind.

For the wings, I suggest their hot wings. Always made fresh and great flavor.

Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walyfipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solomons, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
374 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is pizza like they make it way up north in the Big Apple...nothing better and best when it's piping hot!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hey_Joe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mom and Pop's Pizza also viewed

 
California, MD
 
California, MD
 

Been to Mom and Pop's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing