We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pizza is Great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicolletti's Pizza

Nicolletti's Pizza
Ranked #32 of 51 Restaurants in California
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“The Pizza is Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

My family and I love the pizza. FRESH - true blue pizza. Lots of stringy cheese - and yes a little greasy. This is not the type of pizza you want to eat on a diet. Good salad bar and homemade gellato. I gave it 4 starts because the actual place can stand to be remodeled (old looking). But they have a great product to offer so go check it out! The locals do.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tania2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

A locally owned pizza/italian restaurant. They have awesome pizza. My favorite is the Chicken Parmeasan. Reasonable prices and they have a salad bar to accompany your meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank icequeen2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level Contributor
258 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Really?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Someone told me this was the best pizza in the area - we tried it on a visit and almost spit out my food from laughing so hard at their description. The crust taste like it was made out of store-brought biscuit mix. Other than that, it was fair at best and no better than any of the pizza chains.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evil_E207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dameron, Maryland
Level Contributor
421 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the Tri-county area!! Not a chain pizza place - great subs, pizza & calazone's!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Nicoletti's has been in St. Mary's County for some time now and still reigns as the BEST pizza joint in the Tri-County area (Calvert, Charles & St. Mary's) - at least in my opinion! We use to have some other great pizza places - like Bambino's in Lexington Park and Guido's (the early management one) in Lusby, Calvert County, but sadly they are no more. Nicoletti's is the last of the BEST still standing. Hopefully for many more years to come! Hand tossed pizza with numerous toppings - same with the calazones. The subs are excellent here also!! Highly recommend - great for the whole family!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mako13Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“good little pizza shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

This place is a nice little pizza shop. It isn't really anything special but they have a pretty good lunch buffet with pizza and salad. The place looks nice after they remodeled it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BorkGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicolletti's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Nicolletti's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing