We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, but can be a noisy kids place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nicolletti's Pizza

Nicolletti's Pizza
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in California
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, but can be a noisy kids place.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Nicoletti's has some of the best pizza in Southern Maryland. Prices are reasonable and serving sizes are great. They offer a pizza lunch buffet that can't be beat. Their Chicken Parmigiana has NO EQUAL in the area! The issue is when you go. There are peak times when families with little kids like to show and the place becomes iriitatingly loud, made worse by the fact that this is a food establishment with a kids play area! I have complained several times of kids running rampant with no supervision and putting their hands in the salad bar food (UGH!) Added to the fact that this is a popular destination for kids parties, I would recommend if you are going as a couple avoid at all costs during peak hours.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardOShea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family place, not fancy”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a fancy restaurant with a hostess stand and fancy service is is not you place.
If your looking for good food at a reasonable price try this place out. Sandwiches, pasta and pizza.

Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Family Favorite Whether or Not The Grandparents Are In Town”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good food
Engaging staff
Clean dining area - VERY attentive serving staff

I should have LOOKed at the salad and pizza bar before ordering a sub! Sub was very good, but salad bar would have been a better choice for my tastes.

Friendly co-diners while we were there for a special family lunch out. There is a secure play area for kids and it was well used. Most of the toys looked pretty new and all seemed to have been kept clean.

Do not go for the atmosphere, go for the basic good & plentiful food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Marginally better than Chuck E. Cheese's”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you think you're going to have a romantic dinner in a cozy Italian restaurant, you've come to the wrong place. We came for the first time on a Wednesday night (our date night - an effort to avoid lines and children), and probably should have left when we entered the front door and were almost bowled over by a couple of screaming kids as they played chase in the lobby. The place is cute and the salad bar is good, but the pizza isn't anything to write home about and having to sit through screaming and running children put a damper on our "romantic" evening. We know better, and will reserve this place for lunches only.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stingerjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty ”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The place was really dirty! Cups, silverware, plates. The salad bar was a mess and kids everywhere. We even found a roach in our salad. Never ever going back. Stay away form this place.

Helpful?
2 Thank ehard14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nicolletti's Pizza also viewed

 
California, MD
 

Been to Nicolletti's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing