We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in California
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    72
    24
    10
    17
See reviews for
99
40
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We needed one night lodging in the area, and this was fine, given the price.
The hotel is not new, but is clean and reasonably attractive. It's a large facility.
The room was standard for a mid-priced hotel.
The outdoor pool was just what we needed on a warm day.
Staff were pleasant.
The complimentary breakfast was a typical mediocre selection, no meals cooked to order, no Greek yogurt, just standard meats, eggs, muffins, etc.
One advantage of this location: you're 10 minutes from Solomon Island and good eating!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmginnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6275, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Lexington Park - Patuxent Naval Station La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was formerly a Best Western, but has been remodeled. The building is a little quirky in how it is laid out and with only one elevator, but the room we were in was very nicely remodeled- bathroom, beds and even a wood floor in the entryway. I don't eat a lot of breakfast, but I could have! One of the nicer selections of breakfast items I have seen, and a friendly and helpful staff there, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyW_in_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6275, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Lexington Park - Patuxent Naval Station La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I had a great two night stay. The room was large, nicely furnished and had a very comfortable mattress and nice linens. Everything was clean. I can't say enough about the wonderful staff. Every employee we interacted with was very helpful, pleasant and efficient.

Breakfast was outstanding. Both mornings there were 4 hot entrees, different each day plus a waffle machine. The coffee was excellent. There was lots of choices of pastries, breads, muffins, pop tarts, etc. There was a variety of fruit and packaged fruit, boiled eggs, yougart, etc. The only additions I suggest are margarine in addition or instead of butter and no sugar syrup for the waffles.

Coffee & fresh fruit were available all the time and there was freshly baked cookies each evening.

The only minor complaints I have, and these seem to be standard throughout most chains in La Quinta price range is there was no vent in the bathroom and no freezer as part of the refrigerator. There wasn't a hook on the bathroom door and the toilet paper holder was along the same wall as the back of the toilet, which was awkward for me.

For the price motel was so much better than about 85% of motels we've stayed in. Also, the motel backs up to woods so it was quiet at night. This is where we'll stay whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: Unlesss you like very loud Mexican hip hop music, don't eat at Plaza Azteca, which is in the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6275, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Lexington Park - Patuxent Naval Station La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This location was clean, the staff friendly, the beds were comfortable.
I would recommend staying here if you are looking for an affordable and comfortable hotel.
I also highly recommend the Mexican restaurant that is right in front of the hotel. Food was wonderful as was the service

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6275, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Lexington Park - Patuxent Naval Station La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I booked a room for one night before our next destination at this hotel because of the price and the location. It was our first time to stay in La Quinta Hotel. We had a really late checked-in, and on our way to the hotel there was a late night road constructions going. So, I was thinking that we will not get our rest. I was assuming the worse, but as soon as we got in to the lobby we were greeted with a welcoming friendly smile from the front desk associate named, Krista. She just made me forget about my worries. She understood that we were tired, and she checked us in right away. She even arranged for us to have a 3:00 pm late checked-out so we could rest. She was awesome! Our room was on the top floor, and the room was spacious. We had a 2 queen size bed, a small fridge and a microwave. The bed was comfortable also, it was just the way I liked it..firmed. My worries about the constructions, I forgotten about it because we didn't hear any noise from our room at all. It was nice and quiet. The hotel also offer a free breakfast and it's not just cereals or donuts they have warm breakfast too; like scrambled eggs, waffles, and sausages. It was a really pleasant first time experienced for us. We liked it a lot, so we booked another room from another La Quinta Inn & suites in Orlando this time. Hopefully, it will be a good experience as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaQuinta6275, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Lexington Park - Patuxent Naval Station La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
Address: 22769 Three Notch Rd, California, MD 20619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > California
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in California
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park Hotel California
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lexington Park
La Quinta California
La Quinta Lexington Park
California Best Western
Best Western California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing