We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“A Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel continues to get better and better. I have stayed there 10 or 12 times in the past year and the staff has become like family. Traveling over 200 days a year, hotel life can be rough. The staff there, especially Nakia and Korina go out of there way to make it feel like home. They have gone above and beyond many times to help me with extra things that make my constant travel go smoother. They have helped me with left behind luggage, fixed the computer for me, found paper for the printer when I had a presentation - the list goes on and one. The ladies who take care of breakfast do a wonderful job and are cheerful no matter how early it may be! The lobby is nice and the rooms are clean. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express when traveling to Cambridge, MD. I will gladly stay there just as much this upcoming year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cambridge, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Susan, Thanks for taking the time to compliment our hotel and staff. We are glad you choose to stay with us and sincerely appreciate your business and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    54
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
36
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great property close to the beach and very clean buffet breakfast in the am rooms are up date staff is helpful and very friendly. I was traveling on business but would make another trip to stay . Great location close to shopping restaurants and water

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel due to boat problems and a local recommendation. The ladies at the front desk when I checked in were fantastic with recommendations for dining and transportation logistics. The hotel is top notch, but the service is outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Attended a weekend cycling event based at this HIE. Located on Hwy 50 commercial strip east of Cambridge. Staff did a very good job stocking the breakfast despite a mad rush of yogurt & fruit eaters all at once. One nit pick: the single overhead light in the bathroom meant the tub/shower was a bit dark.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t38ms1lv3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Corina (hope I spelled that right) greeted us warmly as we arrived to meet up with friends. This is a quiet spot and I would prefer this type of property as my home base and then drive to the wildlife refuge or shore versus a tourist trap like Ocean City. The kids were able to swim before dinner. Next time I am in the area, I intend to stay here for the quiet location, friendly staff and well-maintained property.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabulousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express last weekend. As mentioned in many of the other reviews, the staff here is exceptionally friendly and responsive. Got some good recommendations for restaurants. Our room was just fine with a very comfortable bed, nice TV, big tub, and nice lounge chair for stretching out. We get up early and are out and about all day so we didn't use the small indoor pool but folks seemed to be enjoying it. The lounge area is very nice. The location is very convenient to the restaurants and shops in Cambridge (not walking distance, though) and Blackwater. Breakfast was OK-serve yourself with plenty of choices. Perfect place to stay if you're not looking for a resort or B and B.

Room Tip: I think they have smoking rooms so be sure to specify your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

With most of my elderly family residing on the Eastern Shore and me residing on the Western Shore, I visit frequently. I'm always welcomed to stay at a family members house, but staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Cambridge, Maryland is the next best thing. Everyone is so welcoming and Ms. Nakia Stanley is truly an asset to this company, she has the professional ethics of a 5 star hotel concierge, suggesting the best eateries, historic attractions or assisting with a simple date night. I can not wait until the summer, family reunions, fishing trips & boat rides, and guess where I'll be staying. Thanks again Nakia & Brooke for a lovely weekend!

Room Tip: Request a microwave, not sure why all rooms aren't equipped with one yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevensSuggest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#3 of 5 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
18.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Address: 2715 Ocean Gateway, Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in MD , located just off the Chesapeake bay on the Del-Mar-Va Peninsula, is your #1 choice for charm and hospitality. At the end of your busy day relax and melt away your stress in our indoor, hot tub and pool. We are only minutes away from the area s best attractions which incluse Historic Easton, MD, the tourist destination town of St. Michaels, MD, Blackwater Refuge and across from the Hyatt Regency golf course. An exciting renaissance is underway in this historic waterfront city. Stately storefronts are now home to stylish boutiques and galleries featuring homegrown art. One-of-a-kind shops offer antiques, jewelry, home decor, gourmet foods, and more. Downtown streets have been redone with period lighting and fresh plantings. Classic old buildings are being returned to their former glory.Hotel features include complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, eggs, bacon, sausage, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. There is something for everyone at the Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing