We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel in Cambridge”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in the area for a running event. The staff was great. They had breakfast ready for us early and gave us a late checkout so we could come back after the event. This level of service is almost impossible to find and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weekendathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    54
    23
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
38
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a meeting in the area and needed 10 rooms total. I spoke with Doug and he reserved the rooms for us. He also was very helpful when I need to add more rooms. He was always willing to help us out. Our travelers said when they got there that it was the easiest check in and out that they had ever had at any hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a great stay here on our way to our vacation destination. The hotel lobby was very inviting and our room was spotless and modem. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The young lady at the front desk, Maria, was cheerful and friendly and after we settled in, directed us to a nice downtown restaurant. After returning from the restaurant we realized we had been overcharged and she helped us called them. Apparently the restaurant employee dropped off an envelope after closing with a $20 bill in it. The next morning as we were getting breakfast, the morning desk clerk approached me and asked if I was expecting an envelope. I never really expected to get that money back and I was so impressed that the hotel employees were so dedicated to their guest!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScrappyCatQuilting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

When looking for an economy motel, I like Holiday Inn Express because they are usually newer properties with comfortable accommodations. Holiday Inn Express Cambridge is an older property. The rooms are comfortable with up to date furniture but there is no thermostat. There is a wall air conditioner/heater and you have to play with it to find a comfortable temperature. There is no in-room safe. However, there is a refrigerator, and good wireless.

There is no parking out front. The parking is on the side of the building. Due to the building lay-out, there are only a few spots close to the door.

The rooms and common area were clean. I did not eat the breakfast, but I was told that the pancakes were delicious.

The service was excellent. It was on par with a 5 star hotel! This really impressed me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We chose this hotel while attending an event nearby. The front desk and housekeeping staff are very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very clean and we had the same housekeeper the entire stay. The front desk staff gave us great recommendations on area attractions and restaurants while our husbands were at meetings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had previously stayed at the Hyatt which is just across the street, but since their rooms were all full, we settled with Holiday Inn Express instead. We had no complaints with Holiday Inn and had a wonderful stay.

Our room was clean, beds were comfortable and the bathroom was simple and did the job. One thing we did take advantage of was the juice machine and ice water that was always available on the first floor. It was nice to be able to return to the hotel and have something to quench our thirst from the summer heat.

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, so I can't comment on the breakfast, gym, etc. But the hotel certainly was able to fulfill our needs and we wouldn't mind returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at this Holiday Inn for a conference in October. This hotel has been recently upgraded and looks great, but their staff is fantastic. The girls at the front desk are great. They made our dinner reservations (at three different restaurants) and went above and beyond during the entire stay. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
16.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
18.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Address: 2715 Ocean Gtwy, Cambridge, MD 21613-3401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in MD , located just off the Chesapeake bay on the Del-Mar-Va Peninsula, is your #1 choice for charm and hospitality. At the end of your busy day relax and melt away your stress in our indoor, hot tub and pool. We are only minutes away from the area s best attractions which incluse Historic Easton, MD, the tourist destination town of St. Michaels, MD, Blackwater Refuge and across from the Hyatt Regency golf course. An exciting renaissance is underway in this historic waterfront city. Stately storefronts are now home to stylish boutiques and galleries featuring homegrown art. One-of-a-kind shops offer antiques, jewelry, home decor, gourmet foods, and more. Downtown streets have been redone with period lighting and fresh plantings. Classic old buildings are being returned to their former glory.Hotel features include complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, eggs, bacon, sausage, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. There is something for everyone at the Holiday Inn Express Cambridge hotel in Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing