We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay & Friendly Inn Keepers:)”
Review of Mill Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I (31 & 30 years old) stayed at the Mill Street on Memorial Day weekend 2014 for our 2 year wedding anniversary. Jennie and Skip, the Inn owners were super friendly and welcoming. Jennie was a fabulous cook and was very accommodating to everyones dietary needs in the house. We stayed in the yellow room and it was bright and cheerful, the sheets were crisp and perfect and the room was near perfection. There is a total of 3 rooms in the house and was fully occupied during our stay. The guests were friendly to chat with along with the Inn Keepers. It was fun to hear the history of Cambridge and the other stories that were told at breakfast. The location has easy access to walk to the town and the other location attractions. We visited the Hyatt as well as St. Michaels during our stay. The Inn Keepers knew it was our anniversary and left us a box of yummy chocolates as a special treat, it was sweet and thoughtful. We were very happy and recommend this Inn to anyone. Please feel free to message me with any questions. Enjoy!

Room Tip: There is only 3 rooms, so its your pick:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leebritt1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I don't know where to begin. The Mill Street Inn is in a beautiful home on a quiet street near the bay in the historic district of Cambridge. Skip and Jennie are delightful and made us feel as though their home was our home. The furniture and decor were gorgeous, and there were extras that I won't mention, in case they should be discontinued. Our room was spacious, and our breakfast delicious. If we could give the Mill Street more than five "stars", we would.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had not been to the Eastern Shore in Maryland for some time. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip although we hit a good amount of rain during our time away. Mill Street Inn however proved to be a great choice for a warm and cozy accommodation. The home is beautifully decorated with antiques that suit this house. There are several rooms in which to relax and read. Skip and Jen make you feel at home right away. They take you on a tour of the house and rooms upon arrival. We stayed in the Winifred- a bright and cheery yellow room with sitting chairs.
Our room was clean and the extra touches were especially nice. Skip and Jen recommended a local restaurant which was close by. My husband and I had a great dinner of fresh fish and creamy orzo. The breakfast at Mill Street Inn was terrific! We had an egg casserole, fresh fruit and cinnamon muffins with icing. We enjoyed getting to know our hosts and would recommend this bed and breakfast for a wonderful getaway to Maryland's Eastern Shore!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie R, Owner at Mill Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you, Susan.
We're glad you camdespite, rain, wind and all. The sun finally broke through for the weekend, and we trust it did for your travels, as well. Please come again.
Jennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The owners were gracious, helpful and made us feel right at home. The room was comfortable and clean, though a bit overheated for our tastes (we simply opened the window a few inches), and breakfast was delicious. We'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWalls_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was my wife and my second stay at the Mill Street Inn. Obviously, we like it the first time! We came back this time to celebrate the graduation of two of our children from Salisbury University and to host a graduation party at a nearby restaurant in Cambridge. Some of our family stayed the first night with us. The Mill street Inn is lovely, homey, warm and cozy. The innkeepers, Jenny and Skip were as warm and welcoming as the beautiful and lovingly kept property they run. There are only 3 rooms, all of which are immaculate, nicely furnished and cared for and comfortable. We stayed in the largest of the three rooms and some of our family stayed in the other 2 rooms. I just can't say enough about Jenny and Skip. They are so warm and friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and even welcomed some of our out of town guests while we waited for the restaurant to open after the graduation. Truly above and beyond. The breakfasts are delicious, and the common spaces are both comfortable and interesting, with many books and colorful artifacts from the area, which has quite a rich history. We stay in many B&B's and similar properties around the country and in fact around the world and I can wholeheartedly say, this is now among our favorites. Highly recommended for a break from urban stress and business. It is an easy 1.5 hour drive from the DC area for us. If you are looking to explore the Eastern Shore or just get away for a little bit, the Mill Street Inn is a fantastic choice.

Room Tip: The large room (suite) has a sitting room and a jetted tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adorfmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie R, Owner at Mill Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you! The pleasure was ours. Wishing you, your family, and the new graduates a very Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just finished my second stay here, which was every bit as good as the first. Every detail was looked after. Breakfasts are to die for, and, after my friend and I returned from a long bike ride, the soaking tubs were fantastic. The owners are so warm and welcoming that I felt as if I was visiting old friends. There wasn't anything they would not do to acomodate us and our bikes. Cambridge is a lovely town and the B&B is within walking distance of almost everything. Lots of interesting art galleries and the Harriet Tubman museum was fascinating. Love this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie R, Owner at Mill Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Repeat guests -- the ultimate compliment. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a beautiful building beautifully looked after. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Everything you could think of is catered for. It is ideally situated for walking around the town and finding a restaurant. We ate on the waterfront. A lovely spot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie R, Owner at Mill Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. One of the unexpected pleasures in running our B&B is hosting delightful, discerning, and interesting guests -- but then to discover we have a famous artist with us is a little like having Martha Stewart in one's kitchen! Such a talent! We hope your teaching and travels will bring you back to the Eastern Shore. We would welcome a return visit.

Jennie and Skip .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
9.1 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in Cambridge
188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albanus Phillips Inn
Albanus Phillips Inn
#3 of 5 in Cambridge
19 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Street Inn

Address: 114 Mill St, Cambridge, MD 21613-1629
Region: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £90 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mill Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing