We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn And Suites(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$160
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,491)
Filter reviews
2,491 results
Traveller rating
1,236
758
317
125
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
758
317
125
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolwaters edgewater viewblue pointmini golfchesapeake bayair hockeychoptank riverbeach volleyballping pongeastern shorebeautiful propertyfire pithot tublong weekendromantic getawayoutdoor activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,619 - 1,624 of 2,491 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This Hyatt participates in the international exchange program which is great but when they don't speak English at all it makes my stay a little annoying. Playing translator is tough! Also everyone comments on that creepy be quiet sign in the elevator. That girl is creepy looking! There's a reason someone tore it down in one of the elevators!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Umrugby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is a beautiful hotel on the Choptank River about an hour east of Annapolis, Maryland. Cambridge, Maryland is a small historic town across the highway (Rt. 50) about 5 minutes away. This hotel has several pools, one inside that has movies for the kids at night. There is an outside adult pool and a kids pool with slides. The golf course is very nice but pricey. There are sailboats and other water craft to rent in warm weather. There is a large marina for your boat if you come by boat but there is a fee for that. The restaurants are excellent. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Spurge on a waterfront one for a great view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My boyfriend and I visited this property as an incentive from his company. The trip was 2 nights, over a weekend. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Everywhere you went they would say hello with a smile, and tell you to "enjoy your stay." We were not, however, impressed with the food. Both nights the event was catered for us. Friday night the food was ok. Nothing impressive. It was not bad by any means just not impressive. Saturday, it was a bit better but still, we were not impressed. We had appetizers at the bar upon arrival Friday, and they were delicious. Saturday, I had lunch (a salad) at Water's Edge and it was very good as well. Service at Water's Edge was very slow though. Took a while to have your waiter/waitress bring your initial drinks and check-ins were rare throughout your meal. Overall, I would go back to the resort. Again, it was very clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveler04_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The location of the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Resort is interesting, if not a bit deceiving. Although right on the shores of the Choptank river, it has a limited access to the water because of the shalow water level. But you are here for the hotel right? So it is alright, nothing extraordinary except perhaps the price which for the area is certainly quite high. It is a family oriented place so do not think that your privacy as adults will be insured. The restaurants are fine, a bit expensive as well. Rooms are what you expect at the Hyatt chain. The SPA is small and a bit of a disapointment. You expect some more comfort for a resort of this class.. It does not feel plush. There is not even a whirlpool and the segregation by gender precludes a couple's enjoyment together.The staff is pleasant, at times indifferent which is not what you expect. It is about one and a half hour from Washington which makes it practical for a week end escape. So overall above average, the place is alright.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the water
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hypnos001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent two days here and enjoyed every minute of it. As always the hotel is spotless, spend the extra money for the water view rooms. We were there during the week, so there were not a lot of children there. (I don't mind children, but so many parents are lax on discipline it can ruin your stay.)
The staff at the hotel are fabulous, the bellmen are some of the most gracious I've seen at any hotel or resort. The restaurant as usual was terrific with prompt service and great food as.
The River Marsh golf course is amazing. Once you've played there, most courses are going to pale by comparison. It really ruins you for other courses. It's challenging, but not so difficult that the average golfer gets frustrated by it. The golf club staff for the most part is great. We had one incident and the manager responded quickly and graciously to it. We are looking forward to returning there and bring family with us next time. I find the resort to be addictive, I never want to leave.

Room Tip: Water view rooms on any level are great!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews