We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Love the location. Excellent rooms and nice personnel. Over all, I like it a lot and we will come back.
Restaurants are fine and are located in hotel or 5 min around the hotel.
Valet parking is optional but for $10 you will get excellent valet serviced and no one looks for tip :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgeDGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    659
    274
    108
    48
See reviews for
775
610
38
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights starting on 6/30/14 with our 2 kids 7&10. The resort is beautiful and location is great if you are here for the pools you will love it however you may want to rethink swimming in the river as it does not seem to be the cleanest. My youngest used the kids club which she liked - it was clean and the camp counselors are young and fun. The activities around the pool were a lot of fun my kids participated in almost all of them - they have rely races, cannonball dive etc..

The issue for me was that this resort could be so much better they did not have an outside bar open the first 2 days we were there thus making for a long line at the food bar to order drinks. They also had the doors open for the inside pool which allowed thousands of flies into the resort and dinning areas - its was so bad one day that we left the Waters Edge restaurant. Our room was fine and clean however our balcony was so dirty it was unusable. There were bird poop all over the railing, ant holes with dirt all over the brick floor and spider webs all over the chairs. They clearly do not clean the balcony. Service is not the best either we were told the fireplace outside was open till 10:30 so we purchased smore kits and the fireplace was not on, when we called they said they will have someone turn it on but no one ever showed up. The lunch food here is pretty terrible they really should do something about that but dinner was fine (we live in NYC so we were not there for the food). All in all it was a fun place for our kids and we would probably go back if we had a reason to be in the area but would not drive down just for this resort unless they made some changes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spaghetti1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesaBayManagement, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We greatly value guest feedback; thanks so much for providing this review. We’re pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the pools as well as Camp Hyatt at Pirate’s Cove. We apologize for the dining experiences during your stay, as well as the condition of the balcony. Please know we’re sharing these experiences with the management team so that appropriate steps are taken. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a four diamond experience for your family on a future occasion.

Best Regards,
Christopher Levine
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Great setting nice room. But paid for a balcony that was dirty and not pleasant to use and so we did not use it. And we were first given a room that had not been cleaned. Then our room was left open by the cleaning people. And the place is very dog friendly- they are everywhere and the rules for dogs are not followed. And there is a nice adult pool and deck but again the rules are not followed. This could be an exceptional resort but is not maintained or serviced well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PatAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesaBayManagement, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize for the condition of your balcony and your room. Please know that we will pass this experience on to our Director of Rooms so that appropriate steps are taken. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a four diamond experience at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay in the future.

Best Regards,
Christopher Levine
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I along with another couple stayed at the Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina in Cambridge, Maryland for two nights to celebrate a friends birthday. Our experience could not have been better. At the top of our list were the employees. No matter where we went or who we were dealing with, each and every person that interacted with us treated us as if we were honored guests, not just routine hotel guests. This sort of treatment is what sets a wonderful resort apart from all of the rest. We had a little mix up in our reservation and one lady at the check in desk named Leann went way out of her way to make things right. She was amazing. There were lots of outdoor activities for adults and children to participate in. If you enjoy golf, they have a top rated golf course as well as miniature golf and Frisbee golf. They have lots of water activities with three pools as well as paddle boats and fishing & other activities for the water. The spa was very nice. The restaurants were good but as another reviewer said they seemed geared more for larger groups or families rather than for couples or an intimate dinner. All in all the 4 of us agreed that we enjoyed our visit very much and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat_Tom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in a great room overlooking the bay. Housekeeping was a little lax, leaving dirty glasses and the coffee maker not serviced from day to day. The restaurants seemed designed for large families with children and not for couples looking for a nice meal. And there were lots of families with kids, weddings, and conferences going on all the time. We walked up to the gold course for the pub which as average, but better than the main restaurants. Pool areas were nice and adults were separated from children, which was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesaBayManagement, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We greatly value guest feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room as well as the pools. We are reviewing the feedback regarding housekeeping and the restaurants with our management team. While we are a family friendly resort, we also offer plenty of activities for couples as well. Please be sure to check-in with our concierge during future visits; they are happy to provide dining and activity suggestions.

Best Regards,
Christopher Levine
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We decided at the last minute to take a short vacation. We found the Hyatt and we were very impressed with the place. There was plenty of room at the infinity pool. The golf course was great and we were able to have a nice lunch at the Eagle Nest Gastropub. So much to do there and they were pet friendly. We decided to stay an extra day and enjoy the spa. I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #1205 which faced the water, was bright in the morning but in the shade by the mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roxlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for an overnight because we were visiting colleges in the area, and we all wished we booked for more nights. Beautiful clean rooms and views. Front desk young lady was a summer intern and she will go far, Polite and accommodating our room change. We walked around the resort and enjoyed both indoor and out door pools. We forgot a few things and the hospitality desk was able to bring them to our room within a half of an hour. We stayed and ate at the restaurant at the Hotel by the Marina. It was raining, we could have taken the shuttle or walked but we drove our car. The restaurant was noisy but can't help the structural layout that made for poor absorption of sound. If we find ourselves in need of a longer retreat we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: water views are always our favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shablee1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
18.4 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
16.7 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina

Property: Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina
Address: 100 Heron Boulevard at Route 50, Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the pampering luxury and picturesque landscape of Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa and Marina. Located on the beautiful Choptank River, Hyatt Chesapeake is a premier AAA Four Diamond resort that encompasses more than 342 acres. Our resort offers a wide range of fun recreational activities, including an 18-hole championship golf course, which received a 4 1/2 star rating (out of 5) from Golf Digest. Our acclaimed Sago Spa & Salon boasts 14 treatment rooms providing a complete range of signature Eastern Shore spa treatments. The River Marsh Marina has 150 full service slips that dock upto 150 ft yachts. Other amenities include two outdoor pools, a glass-enclosed Wintergarden pool, a state-of-the-art fitness center, private beach with boat/ kayak/Jet Ski rentals, wildlife preserve, four lighted tennis courts, and more.Regional seafood specialties and waterfront views are just two of the attractions at Hyatt Chesapeake's six restaurants and lounges. The property offers 400 luxurious guest rooms. In addition to step-out balconies with magnificent views, each room has 37" flat screen TVs and inviting leather armchairs with ottomans. Come enjoy this luxury waterfront destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa And Marina
Hyatt Regency Chesapeake Bay Golf Resort, Spa & Marina Hotel Cambridge
Hyatt Regency Cambridge
Hyatt Cambridge
Hyatt Chesapeake Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing