We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Camp Springs, Md, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was GREAT!! It was clean, the staff was quite friendly and most helpful. The food was great and tasty with a variety. The bathrooms were clean and the rooms were cleaned without incident every day. All the staff was friendly and the location off the Beltway was easy access. I would definitely stay there again and refer my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    163
    54
    20
    18
See reviews for
211
84
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff were friendly as we checked in to the hotel. The room looked clean and nice. Very spacious! Also the hotel was close to the DC metro area!
Breakfast was disappointing as the milk looked a bit spoiled and there were no fresh fruits and yogurt so if you wanna book this hotel bring your own breakfast items because your room probably has a refrigerator. Otherwise I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a nice and adequate place to stay for a few days as a stop over on your travels. The staff were very nice and pleasant. The highlight is the full breakfast that included eggs, bacon and sausage among other selections. The room was clean. The only complaint was when the room above us was occupied or when the people were walking back and both during their activities, there was lots of thumping noises and even our beds would bump from the vibrations. But when there were no activity above (the guest were resting/sleeping or gone) then it was a pleasant room. The rooms need soundproofing or better flooring. Also, my son was looking forward to getting into a pool, but there was no swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iranak, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), responded to this review, 6 October 2014
I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't as quiet, we will do our best to manage other guest noise levels. Thank you for the constructive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in DC thanks in-part to Country Inn and Suites. It's not a fancy hotel, but rooms are clean and fairly large and staff is great.

This was our first trip to DC and I was a little concerns about the location of the hotel. Don't be... it is a little far to fine food establishments, but with the free commuter to the Branch Metro is all you really need. We have a family of five, and there aren't many hotels we can stay at for less than $200-$300 a night, but this hotel had all we need for under $125. Breakfast is fair, but it's hot and included. Free parking and we felt safe. Would recommend if you have a large family on a budget.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gmarzluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel was very convenient to interstate and metro. Also easy access to FedEx Field. Staff was friendly. Hotel was very convenient to interstate and metro. Also easy access to FedEx Field. Staff was friendly. Hotel was very convenient to interstate and metro. Also easy access to FedEx Field. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dacula, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you're looking for easy access to DC, wonderful hotel service, and comfortable rooms at a great price, look no further. Our weeklong stay couldn't been nicer or more accomodating. The staff is outstanding: handled our requests, shuttle us to Metro everyday,always smiling and happy to see us throughout our visit to DC. Our room was roomy and clean. The breakfast area is small, but a variety of hot and cold breakfast foods were available each morning. The hotel can easily accomodate families and groups as well as couples and business trips. Thanks for a great stay in DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrollton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I love the location of this hotel. It's near the interstate so that makes traveling to various sites easy. We were able to get to Georgetown in Washington, DC and to the National Harbor in Oxon Hill from there. The trips only took a few minutes. We find it much easier to return to Virginia via Branch Avenue which turns into 301, than going on 95 South which is usually very congested. The fact that the staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and provides complimentary breakfast makes it even better!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodspring Suites Washington DC Andrews AFB
3.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
Address: 4950 Mercedes Blvd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base) 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Andrews Air Force Base Hotel Camp Springs
Country Inn And Suites Andrews Air Force Base
Country Inn Camp Springs
Camp Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing