We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only One Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lashawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Almost non-existent Hi-Speed internet wi-fi. I'm a commercial photographer and it's absolutely essential for my work on location. Both nights it barely reached .35 MBPS which is utterly useless. 'Normal' hi-speed should be at least 15 to 20 MBPS. Repeated calls to desk over 2 nights was also useless.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Parties in rooms kept us awake. Housekeeping forgot sheets, towels, on multiple occassions. Didn't clean shower drain any day. Some clerks were very rude (others nice). Yelling and cars broken into at night. Will never go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here over the past weekend with my boyfriend, we went out that Saturday to the movies around 1pm and when we came back at 7pm we found our room door was WIDE OPEN with all of our stuff in it. My first instinct was to check to make sure all of our stuff was there and it was THANK GOD because I was ready to call the police. I called the front desk and they said housekeeping left it open (nonchalant)...WTH why would they keep the door open for ANYONE to come in and take our stuff, especially since before we left we had told housekeeping that we didn't need anything. We were the only room occupied on our side so, there was no reason. DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE STAYING HERE UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR STUFF TAKEN. THIS PLACE WILL NOT BE RECEIVING ANYMORE BUSINESS FROM ME AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jazzmin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The property didn't appeal to us when we first pulled up. I think some outside renovations need to be done. However, once we went into the lobby, everything was fine. Also, our room was standard "motel." Great having both a microwave and refrigerator. Also free wifi was a plus. The breakfast was good, as far as continental breakfasts go....All in all, we would give this a 3 out of 5 rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maxine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
4.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
0.7 mi away
Woodspring Suites Washington DC Andrews AFB
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB

Address: 5151 Allentown Rd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Camp Springs
Price Range: £49 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right Across from Andrews Air Force Base , Close to Washington DC sight seeing attractions, six flag, RFK Stadium, easy access to 95/495, ample parking even for truck and other recreational vehicles. Close to public transportation and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Camp Springs Andrews AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camp Springs Hotel Camp Springs
Camp Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing