We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restless night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Capitol Heights
boston, ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Restless night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

Yesterday, my family and I came back from our trip to DC. First of all, we reserved a non-smoking room, and we arrived, checked in, went upstairs; it seemed like someone had smoked in there just a few minutes before our arrival. We called front desk, the young man we spoke to switched us to another room which was ok. It terms of price, not too far to down town, I would recommend this hotel; however, if you enjoy a good night sleep just Iike I do I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Every single night that I stayed there, I had to call front desk because there were several groups of kids who were making a lot noise which was extremely disturbing. For that reason alone, I would not go back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vuedeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    49
    30
    17
    35
See reviews for
76
30
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

My mother and I stayed here from April 22-25 . We were told that all rooms have a balcony which I thought was great since my mother is a smoker and I am not, I thought that she could sit on the balcony and smoke. When we got there the doors to the baclcony did not open. I called the front desk and they informed us that you are not able to access any of the balconys ( why advertise them if you cant use them). There were burn holes in both the beds, I know we had a smoking room but come on . The one good thing was the breakfast that they serve every morning. It had a very good assortment of things to eat. They also offered a shuttle to the Metro station which came in very handy.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detroitgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

Nice hotel. Worth the price. Easy access to all highways. Perfect redskins games.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clippers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn At FedEx Field on Nov 17th for the Cowboys/Redskins game.I highly recommend the hotel. It is close to the stadium and right down the road about a half a mile was parking for the game that was within walking distance of the stadium and no traffic problems getting out after the game.. If I get the opportunity to attend another game, it will definitely be my first choice to spend the night.

  • Liked — Close proximity to FedEx Field
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModeratelyEvil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2008

Wow, this place was awful. Where do I even begin? First, much of the breakfast was stale. They thawed the bread from a freezer every morning, but I'm suspicious that they re-froze it at the end of each day, to be thawed again the next.

After my first night of three there, the free wireless Internet crashed. The lobby computers also had no Internet. I had business to work on while traveling, and it was urgent that I have email access. When I complained (after having already complained about the breakfast), the manager said, "Well, it is clear you are just a complainer. You can stay or you can go, but you aren't getting any money back." I didn't want to waste more time in DC trying to find another hotel, so I stayed. There was still no Internet by the time I checked out.

Most of the staff barely speaks any English. I understand it is normal for housekeepers to not speak English, and I have no problem with that, but I feel the desk staff should at least be able to communicate in the language of the vast majority of their guest.

The hotel was not all bad. Everything (except for the Internet) was clean, in good condition, and worked well. The shuttle service to the subway seemed to be efficient, but it only runs between 7-10 am and 6-10 pm. (I'm not certain on the exact times, but it's only mornings and evenings; I know that much. No afternoons, no late evenings.) Regardless, it's only about half a mile from a Metro stop, and Metro parking is $4.25 per day.

Regardless, after the Internet problems and dreadful experience with an amazingly rude manager (and a Comfort Inn customer service line who explained that since it's a franchise, Comfort Inn isn't responsible for anything they do), I'll never be staying at this hotel, or any other Comfort Inn, ever again.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ModeratelyEvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Capitol Heights hotels

Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

I found this place to be very accomidating and a great place to stay for the Redskins game we attended on 11/3/08. People who are writing bad reviews about this place are just whiners and need to stay at a Hyatt or Hilton. This is a Comfort Inn and you get what you pay for. This place was very similar to other Comfort Inn's I have stayed at before. Room was very clean & had a great continental breakfast in the morning. People were fairly friendly, but I didn't go there to make friends. If you ask polietly, they will do what you ask, if you're a jerk, you get what you deserve. Free & freindly shuttle to and from the game. If you ask, they will also shuttle you to the train station, which is only about 1 mile from the hotel. You can go anywhere in the city from this train station for only $2.00. As for it being in a scarry place, that is simply just WRONG. I am a white man from South Dakota, and I had no problems walking around at night, I didn't even think twice about it. We actually walked back from the game, which is a long walk, but better than waiting in trafic.

  • Liked — Shuttle Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelcity1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, FL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2008

My family just returned home from 4 nights at this hotel and we loved it. The room was clean and had a small fridge and microwave. The breakfast served in the lobby area was also quite nice. All of the staff members were very nice. Also, contrary to some earlier postings, we found the shuttle to and from the Metro (subway) station to be reliable and convenient. The walk to the Metro station is just over 1 mile, so it isn't a bad walk either (we did it a few times with 2 kids ages 11 and 6). We would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in the DC area.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Short pool hours
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank faminfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capitol Heights
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
0.7 mi away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#1 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway
Address: 55 Hampton Park Blvd, Capitol Heights, MD 20743-3816 (Formerly The Capitol Inn at Fed Ex Field)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Capitol Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Capitol Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Capitol Heights
Fedex Field Comfort Inn
Capitol Heights Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Capitol Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing