We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Baltimore West
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Baltimore
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I would recommend this location to anyone. I have always experienced great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Shenika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    73
    108
    72
    82
See reviews for
118
86
49
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dhanbad, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

we stayed here for two days, nice and fantastic place to stay, attentive, formal, caring staffs with superior facility, breakfast menu is good and superb. Hotel rooms were clean and tidy. positively recommend this hotel for stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prem26bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was troubling to find a bed bug when I checked in. We got another room but it's still not a great way to start your trip. On the positive side, the wifi connection was good and the continental breakfast more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tak H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The appearance of the hotel both inside and out was very dated. This was my first stay at a Ramada, and I had thought that it would be a bit upscale. Not so! The room was clean, but shabby. The carpet appeared aged as did the water fixtures. The fixture on the sink was loose and was very difficult to regulate between hot and cold. The fitted sheets kept coming loose during the night. The toilet had a seat that didn't fit properly, and the tank lid was obviously from another unit. The breakfast area door (access from the outside) was held open by a towel on the floor! In all fairness, several rooms right next to mine were completely stripped down as if in the midst of remodeling. If this is the case, perhaps things will improve. The thing is that it would have been nice to have been forwarned of any remodeling so that we could have not been so surprised by the condition of this facility. In the future, I will pay a couple of dollars more and stay at the Comfort Inn just down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jm I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Catonsville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catonsville
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Catonsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
6.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Pikesville
Howard Johnson Pikesville
#2 of 4 in Pikesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
8.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
7.9 mi away
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Baltimore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Baltimore West

Property: Ramada Baltimore West
Address: 6422 Baltimore National Pike, Catonsville, MD 21228-3903 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Catonsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Catonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Baltimore West 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Baltimore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing