We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I live in Northern PG County and was offered a free room. I took advantage of it because I've stayed here several times in the past. If you're lucky enough to get a room with a view of the bay, that's great because it brings peace to your time in the room. I like the food at both restaurants on site and enjoy the game rooms. The down side is when I'm just relaxing in the room, the channel selections are poor. Saturday morning was relegated to the game show network because cartoons and infomercials are not an option for me. Overall, I will come back again.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can. They have a better view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

I am new to the Washington DC area and have been exploring this surrounding areas. I found this hotel that has a spa and casino and was excited. The casino area is small and wasn't interested in the spa once I was able to investigate (Salon/Spa dead give away).

The onsite restaurants are their saving grace. Very good food and service was excellent. Perhaps I will return to Chesapeake Beach someday, but will probably rent a condo. The walls and ceilings are paper this. A vacationing family above and a small party next door. Didn't get much quiet rest.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, on the end and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dransom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Some friends and my husband and I went to the recent performance of The NoWhere Men. The event was fun, and we had a nice time. The band was good, and they played at the right levels o people could dance, but still talk at their tables.

The service was adequate, but the room was very crowded so I think there were more people than usual.

The bedrooms was well appointed. It has a mini fridge and. Comfortable beds. We had a balcony room which overlooked the Chesapeake. They could improve their pillows. They were awful. And made being able to get comfortable possible.

We went to the buffet breakfast the next morning. It was amazing. I would recommend anyone staying there to go to the breakfast. Everything was delicious and plentiful.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony room. They overlook the bay. Makes for a nice peaceful scenario hearing the wav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scs0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My second floor room had no view except back of buildings. The heating system kept cutting off and on making it difficult to hear the TV at times. The continental breakfast was good and so was the overall atmosphere.

Room Tip: No view from my room. Heating system kept cutting off and on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our king-bed room was spacious and comfortable, and we could see the Bay without having to step out onto the balcony on a cold and wet evening. The dinner at Rod N Reel was excellent, and the continental breakfast was more than we expected. We know we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had a wonderful stay for New Years Eve and a tremendous meal in the Rod N Reel. We had a king suite and was able to see some fireworks from Annapolis. The suite was huge and the wrap around balcony was awesome. Hope to get the same suite in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for a night to watch a rocket launch across the bay. Room was very nice. Very relaxing way to start a weekend. Easy to get to from the DC Metro area. Delicious dinner and next morning brunch at the Rod and Reel. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
18.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
18.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
489 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
11.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederi...
#1 of 3 in Prince Frederick
125 reviews
18.1 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesapeake Beach
Price Range: £70 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing