We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding at CBR!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
White Plains, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding at CBR!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I got married here and it was like an all inclusive marriage package! It had the salon, ceremony, reception, dinner and hotel all in one! Fairly priced for what's included and beautiful setting! I had my hair done at the on site salon with a complimentary fresh beverage in my hand and with the door opened up to the sound of the bay in the background...which was so serene and amazing. Huge thanks for Mrs. Sara Lehnen (our wedding coordinator included with price of wedding venue package) and Mrs. Melissa & Mrs. Devona (hair, make up and nails) in the on site spa! The absolute perfect place to get married. Oh yes and the wedding night they offered a complementary room for me and my husband, which included champagne and chocolate covered strawberries...yum! I could not have been happier! The only complaint I would have would be that some of my guests (here for the wedding) said the staff wasn't very friendly when trying to figure out a hotel room mix up...and maybe a little pricy. In any case it was my dream come true wedding...wish it never ended!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a balcony and Jacuzzi tub! The best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara-N-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    185
    102
    34
    31
See reviews for
138
242
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and wanted a weekend getaway that was close to home. We decided to give the Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa a visit. We were
very impressed with the accommodations and amenities. The staff were not only friendly but warm and welcoming. We enjoyed the on-site restaurants and the view of the Chesapeake Bay. We even got a chance to play the slots at the bingo casino. We thank you so much for the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to help celebrate our anniversary (Romance Package). We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35Love2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was there for an engineering conference. Food was great, room was comfortable and the people were friendly.

What more is there?

Why must I write 200 characters? I am not in high school anymore! 5 more needed.

Room Tip: Balconey would be very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eighty Four, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There atmosphere is just like you'd expect from a beach-type resort. Quaint little groups of restaurants, a modest sized hotel, pool, spa and a bar under a gazebo round out this resort and spa. Then, when you have the honor of the mayor joining you at your table, it just adds a little icing to the cake. A great couple of days at the Resort, for the second year in a row! We'll keep coming back for more, too.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the water, leave the door open at night and hear the wonders of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpegtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Peaceful beautiful view. The room was clean and the bed made well. The spa was a treat. We were REALLy disappointed in our dinner at the Rod n Reel. If the chef is interested I'd like to share with him....

Room Tip: We are in the "over 60's" crowd and the music from the shell was a bit much. Next tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Everything was clean and neat. When we got there, we got a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite that was waterfront and the view was perfect! We were so impressed with the accommodations that when we checked out, we booked another room for July 3rd to see the fireworks. Can't wait to stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaC20657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My company planned a charter fishing trip out of the Rod-n-Reel I live far away so I got a room for the night. I had a wonderful time on the boat and after hours playing slots in your casino. Our room was beautiful and all the comforts of home. We enjoyed the beautiful view. I will look forward to staying at you hotel again some time soon.

Room Tip: Water view is a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm20678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
18.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
18.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
447 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederi...
#1 of 3 in Prince Frederick
120 reviews
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
10.8 mi away
Chesapeake House Tilghman Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesapeake Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing