We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Prince Frederick(Prince Frederick)
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick(Prince Frederick)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Executive Inn & Suites(Upper Marlboro)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
247
197
108
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
197
108
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrod n reelwater parkget awayoff seasonlive musicfront desk staffmid weekking suitewater viewslot machinesview of the baystarbucks coffeebeach accessbalconyweddingbandfishing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were great. Beds were amazing. View from our room was pretty. Nice place although mostly everyone there was 60 or older. Quiet hotel. The only drawback was we asked for towels and had to wait over an hour because they were being laundered.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank eriegurl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well appointed, as staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. We stayed in a junior suite, which was an ocean front room, but unfortunately they were doing construction on the waterfront which obstructed our view with cranes. The jacuzzi tub was a little stained, and the shower was in the jacuzzi which meant a huge ledge to climb over to shower. Tricky for both myself, at 7 months pregnant, and my husband after a weekend of base ball. The property is very small, but they utilize every inch of space they can find, with two restaurants and an outdoor bar as well as a spa, indoor pool, and bingo/slot parlor. The room was a generous size and well appointed. From the above average toiletries, large bath towels, complementary in-room water bottles, generous continental breakfast weekdays and soft robes, they are working hard to make it welcoming. The live music 5 days a week on the property was enjoyable. Unfortunately, the resort is too small to stay on the property all day and the area is extremely unwelcoming to tourists, with everything much more accessible to residents with season passes. Also, this is NOT a beach town, it is a boat/marina town (and property). The property overlooks boat docks, not open water, and most of it doesn't even have a view of that. I would say this is not the place for couples.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Skinewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Dear Mr. W. Donovan:
The fifth star was added because of the location of our suite. Room #219
provided panoramic views of the Chesapeake and excellent vantage point for
the entertainment area. The huge flat screen TV also added enjoyment. Above
all the customer service was exceptional, from the parking attendants to the
wonderful ladies behind the reservation desks, also the maid staff received
positive grades. My only complaint is in form of one restaurant on the premises.
R.E. "Rod & Reel" The muscles were small and dry,tasteless. The breakfast fare
I enjoyed, because of the "Sausage over biscuits". Over all the stay may warrant a
return trip as long as corner suites are available.

Mr & Mrs Gerald L. Tucker
P.S. Raves for always inquiring about Mrs. Tucker how has MS

Room Tip: A balcony is a must
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sweett44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa in July 2014. The accommodations were very nice!. The room was lovely. There was a pool and work out room. Continental Breakfast was included. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were two nights when there were bands playing at the bandshell sponsored by the hotel. The only downside, not the hotel's fault, is that there is no beach in Chesapeake Beach. You can go up to North Beach which has a lovely boardwalk and a small beach. If you are from out of town. however, you have to pay quite a lot of money to use the beach, same with the other beach down the road. This was very disappointing as coming from Florida, we were anticipating long walks on the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great amenities, lovely room with very comfortable bed. The bottled water in the room was a nice touch, and the toiletries provided were luxurious. The outdoor bar/deck area was a fantastic place to have dinner, drinks and be thoroughly entertained by a top notch Eagles cover band from Florida, called "The Long Run." We found out that there are bands every Thursday and Friday evening all summer long - the guy who books the bands takes his music seriously so you will not be disappointed. We already booked another stay to see the Daryl Davis band (they'll blow your socks off) in August.

Room Tip: Water view rooms with balconies are super nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews