We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I was there to play bingo which run a little, so it was convenient to be able to leave the bingo hall and walk across the court yard to the hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed having access to free wifi. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite, the continental breakfast was good. I always enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    185
    102
    34
    31
See reviews for
138
242
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was nice. The amenities were an added plus! The pool is nice and the coffee was a plus as well. We enjoyed the band entertainment too! We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My Husband and I spent our Anniversary there and it was very special. The facility, staff, restaurants and entertainment were amazing. My Husband had his first massage and was so nervous. .but they made him feel comfortable and he enjoyed it. The resort is absolutely beautiful and we are hoping to return again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

On the spur of the moment, we decided to escape from DC for a night and wanted a waterfront. Looked at a map and realized that this resort was all of an hour and 15 minutes door to door. Made the reservation online for a waterfront room and hit the road. What a great find! Nice, helpful staff, clean and comfy room with a real waterfront balcony. Food was great at the outdoor cafe. Could have done without a barge pile driving new piers next door, but that was certainly not the hotel's fault! All in all, a great get away for a decent price with a wonderful accommodating staff. We'll be back.

Room Tip: spring for the waterfront rooms........quiet, real views and a nice balcony to gaze out over the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitollobbyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I paid extra money for an oceanview room but when I arrived, I got a room with a big tree blocking the window. Not acceptable! and when I asked the front desk, she even gave me an attitude. Originally, I was booked at Orbitz and I paid less, but since I want my vacation to be s memorable one, I called and the person Ive spoken to said that she can switch me to an oceanview room and I paid extra for that. An oceanview is a view that you can see the ocean and not a big tree! Also the Rod and Reel in that resort is terrible in service. We've waited about 30 mins to be attended and another 45 mins for the food. Staffs were not friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaguar333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorin J, Marketing Coordinator at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you recently had with us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are sorry that the view was not what you expected and that we could not accommodate you with a better view of the bay. We strive to have the best staff and service, and will be sharing your feedback with all of our staff to ensure we are meeting guests expectations. Again, we thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was here for a staff retreat. The rooms and location were great but the food and service at times was a bit disappointing. Lunch on the first day was awful - my shrimp were super overcooked. Other staff had similar complaint as well. The other thing were the flies, they were everywhere..in our conference room and in the room where we had lunch. On top of that were the dirty dishes! Spots and stains on the glasses, cutlery and plates..ugh! On the second day during the lunch buffet that was set up for our staff, they put out dirty plates and flies were flying over the food. When asked to bring clean plates, the young man working there acted like it was a bother. The internet was SUPER slow and then stopped working and we missed two training sessions because of that. Last thing was the staff. Some were cordial but there were quite of few that just looked like they did not want to be there and like our staff were "bothering them". Excuse me, but isn't this your job? I don't know about having an event here again unless they improve some things. Not the worst place I've been to but certainly not the best.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qtkira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorin J, Marketing Coordinator at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and we value comments from all of our guests. We will share this information with our management and chefs,and look into the internet issues you experienced. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and again, we thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Went there last night to see the Bruce In the USA tribute band. Was perfect night with cold drinks & good food. The $5 dollar cover charge to see this band was well worth it. Have seen them a few time & they are always great.
Great venue to watch the band under the big clam shell. The bay in the backdrop & on nice sandy white beach & perfect weather. Chesapeake beach resort & spa ,really know how to put on a good time.
If you only see one tribute band ever,don't miss these guys. Special thanks & hats off to Mr.Murphy for reserving our group seats & being great host. Sir rod next week will be there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorin J, Marketing Coordinator at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time during our Rock The Dock concert series and loved the Bruce In The USA tribute band. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
18.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
18.4 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
447 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederi...
#1 of 3 in Prince Frederick
120 reviews
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
10.8 mi away
Chesapeake House Tilghman Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chesapeake Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing