We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a Winter afternoon's lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina

Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina
Reserve with OpenTable
Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bohemia Ave
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a Winter afternoon's lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Two friends and I went here for my birthday lunch. We were seated right by the window, and we enjoyed watching the ice float by. The food was really good , and the prices, reasonable. I will be going back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarletirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    140
    61
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pilesgrove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasent celebration on the C & D canal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We gathered here to celebrate a College graduation. We all had an enjoyable dining experience. The Seafood dishes, were fresh and cooked to perfection, along with the sides and salads, were also fresh and had a burst of flavor with every bite. The drinks were enjoyed by everyone. Our server, Matt, made the whole thing come together, as he was very accomidating and made sure that no request was left unattended, an excellent server!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseyj0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bar area more our style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Came into town late and was looking for a quick bite to eat. Went to the restaurant side first, it was a little chilly and wasn't sure the deck was enclosed and open. The hostess sat us down and we realized it was a little fancy for what we were looking for after traveling most of the day. We asked the hostess if the bar was open and it was so we went down there instead. This was definitely more what we were looking for. Ordered the pizza and a panini...they were both awesome!! the pizza came out quick, hot and was so good. My husband's panini took a little longer was so good and worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvmoosies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dining on the waterfront”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A perfect afternoon sitting by the water, enjoying the sun and breeze with great food and drinks! Service is always the best here!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Siblingsdjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Loud and sort of expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were hoping for a quiet dinner on the water and did not get that for sure. The music was blasting through the speakers, the food was sort of mediocre and expensive and the service was slow. I like the idea of the place but it didn't pan out in actual practice. We also sort of felt like outsiders. I think this is a local hang out (not that this is bad) and we sort of felt like everyone knew everyone else but us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elivela67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina also viewed

 
Chesapeake City, MD
Chesapeake City, MD
 

Been to Chesapeake Inn Restaurant and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing