We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for inexpensive meal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Procolino's Pizza

Procolino's Pizza
Ranked #12 of 43 Restaurants in Chestertown
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“OK for inexpensive meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Big traffic jam (yes, in Chestertown) threw off our plans so we stopped in for cheesesteaks. They were good and served fairly quickly. We like the pizza too though sinfully greasy (in a good way). Price wasn't bad but they hit you pretty good on the sodas. If you want the Italian pizza/cheesesteak experience, this is probably the best in Chestertown. If you want a little finer Italian dinner, I'd go to Luisa's down the street.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
179 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Procs Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The pizza is really good and fully loaded with toppings, the subs are amazing, the only thing they need is wings. People who work there are unusually nice. Definitely the best pizza on the Eastern Shore.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glubetrutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
231 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“My favorite place for pizza, hands down!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

"Let's go to Proco" is a standard request of my family for weekend dinner time destinations. We have enjoyed dining in and getting take-out at the restaurant for nearly 13 years. I am consistently impressed with the quality and variety of pizzas offered. Our favorite items on the menu are the spinach calzone, cooked onion pizza (seasonal - call ahead to make sure it is available), and good ol' plain cheese pizza. Also, my father, who is not generally a veggie-lover, often orders the house salad at Procolino's for the delicious tangy salad dressing. I travel a lot for work, so I've come across a lot of pizza in my life - but Procolino's delicious fruity pizza sauce and other wonderful ingredients make it my favorite pizza place of all time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SMLove226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Chestertown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We got to Chestertown frequently to visit family and we've ordered from Proccolino's a few times in the last decade. The pizza is quite good (and we're used to excellent pizza where we live) and the toppings are very generous. It's New York style so with 16" you get the bigger floppy slices. Last weekend we ordered a sausage, mushroom, onion and spinach pizza and a plain. Both were delicious and the toppings on the sausage, etc pizza were about an inch thick. My parents have said that recently they feel the bottom is not crispy enough but they usually order smaller pies. The two 16" pies were order were nicely baked, just enough crisp on the bottom but still tender.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisT613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, genuine Italian chef Vincenzo - relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I come to Washington College in Chestertown Maryland from Louisiana once a year and look forward to Procolino's all year. Anything with that marinara sauce ... yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank legaleagle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Procolino's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Procolino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing