We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Small Elopement Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Chestertown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique Small Elopement Wedding”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My husband and I hunted high and low for a small elopement package and the Brampton Inn answered every wish. The inn keepers were very receptive and open to the idea of having live butterflies shipped to the inn for release during the wedding. The manner in which the inn keepers handled the wedding my husband I felt like we were the only ones staying there with full attention to detail. The private cottages have everything anyone would ever want to include an outdoor hot shower and infinity tub with breakfast delivered every morning!

The reception/after ceremony cake and food was displayed in such a classy fashion it makes me cry when I look at the pictures for how beautiful it was on our wedding day! The cake was the cutest miniature wedding cake for 6 people ever made. We brought a tiny topper for the cake to complete it. We are already planning to make a trip back on our 5 year anniversary.

Room Tip: I would definitely stay in one of the private cottages since some have a wall between them. There wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
It is always a pleasure to host our brides and grooms for elopements and small weddings. Your wedding ceremony was particularly sweet. The release of the butterflies was a special romantic touch and we delight in being part of your memories. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    42
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
482
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I are heading to the Firefly Festival in July and booked a room at the Brampton Bed and Breakfast on Saturday. Somehow the reservation got booked for the next day June3rd and 4th) rather than the correct date of July 20th and 21st. Their website did not bring us back to the correct date for booking our room and I mistakenly was booked for June 3 and 4th instead of July 20 and 21st. They sent me a message the morning of June 4th asking why we never showed up. I did receive a confirmation for our rooms with the wrong dates but failed to look at it until I got the message this morning. Anyway, the owners refuse to allow us to apply the deposit to our desired stay and would only give us a gift certificate for another day that could not be used on a weekend. We are from Massachusetts and have 3 kids and would rarely have an opportunity to get there. It would be one thing of the hotel had been booked solid and turning away business but they weren't. Seems like they are more interested in getting their money than attracting clients. It surprises me that this type of place would lack any focus on customer service. Needless to say we will dispute it on our credit card and find another place to stay. So they have lost at least $300 because they are blaming me for not being more aware. The customer is not right at this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodig1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Please note that this reviewer is commenting on Brampton Inn policy and not on a personal experience at the Brampton.
Nevertheless, the review baffles us. Her deposit was returned in full on the very same day she explained to us that she had made an “honest” mistake and the refund was confirmed to her in an email also that very same day. We really did understand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We wanted a getaway from the DC area and we hit the jackpot. Brampton B and B is perfectly situated in the countryside on the Eastern Shore, but that doesn't mean it lacks in all the sophisticated comforts of any top rated city hotel. Our room was spacious and airy with high ceilings and trees surrounding us. Anything that we needed or wanted was provided by the gracious hosts and staff. Breakfast was by no means continental. We were offered a choice of eggs, pastries and breads, pancakes and waffles; all made fresh from scratch using the bounty of local produce and meats from nearby farms. Our favorite pastime consisted of sitting on the huge front porch in a rocker or swing with the resident cat, Slipper while enjoying the afternoon tea and refreshments after a day full of touring the charming and historical Chestertown or visiting the wildlife refuges of the Chesapeake. We will be back!!

Room Tip: If you like living in the tree tops, try the green room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATHRYN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your Brampton Inn visit! Nothing is better than seeing our guests have a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Mulberry Cottage. It is truly the place to be to 'check out', unwind and rekindle. The cottage was truly paradise. We had breakfast brought to us each morning - how wonderful! From the Japanese soaking tub, to the outside shower, to true privacy... all we needed to get some much-needed time for us. Venture out for a great dinner at Brooks Tavern, the Blue Heron, but let the day be just for the two of you in the cottage!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cap249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
It is our pleasure to be able to offer an environment of total relaxation at our B&B. Thank you for making the best use of it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

From the moment we began our weekend until we checked out, we loved everything about this lovely Inn. The rooms, the comfort, the food - all top notch. The innkeepers are certainly friendly but not overbearing or intrusive. That's exactly what we like when we go to an Inn. The breakfast is wonderful and is served in a dining room that allows individuals to sit at private tables (which we also appreciate in an Inn). While we are friendly people, we like to have our coffee and wake up a bit before socializing, so these long tables that seat 10 and 12 people are just not what we enjoy in the morning. Highly recommend this gem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabbyS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I had three wonderfully pampered and relaxed nights in Sophie's Suite last month - didn't want to leave! We enjoyed staying in the main house and admiring the details of each public room.

The inn is beautifully and thoughtfully furnished -- the hosts and staff set the tone for this special place and we thank them all for making us soooo comfortable and cared for. Food was plentiful and delicious - and as a serious tea drinker found a new tea - Paris. One day after breakfast we discovered an Artifact wooden puzzle on a shelf and had a great time putting it together while drinking a couple of cups of tea. Heavenly. Thank you for introducing us to this puzzle company - we just ordered one for ourselves!

Brampton is in the perfect location for exploring the nearby towns - and this section of Maryland (new to us) is peaceful country. We truly had a memorable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotpotato6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and couldn't agree more about the puzzles. They are very well made, with just the right amount of difficulty to keep it interesting yet doable in an afternoon. I have ordered more for the inn to have on hand during the cooler months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I spent a few days at the Brampton celebrating my birthday. All I can say is "Wow!" Where do I begin? The grounds are well taken care of. (We saw one of the owners tending to the landscaping himself.) This 1860's gem in Chestertown is a must if you're looking to really get away from the stress of city life. We can't say enough about Rita, our hostess. From the moment we arrived, she welcomed us with a warmth that endured throughout our stay. She gave us a tour of the main house and helped us with our bags. We reserved the Blue Room and, upon entering, your eyes are immediately drawn to the beautiful canopy bed. The bathroom (plenty of room for two, btw) is appointed with a great shower with multiple jets. After getting settled in, you'll definitely want to take advantage of the afternoon tea...and oh those fresh baked cookies! Rita is just a wealth of information regarding where to dine and places of interest. The sitting room has binders with menus of restaurants in the area, as well as books, DVDs and games. We took a leisurely walk of the spacious property after tea while deciding where to go for dinner on our first night. We were even greeted by Slippers, our feline host (who remains outside). We ventured into historic Chestertown, Rock Hall and a few other spots during our wonderful stay. I almost forgot to say a word about breakfast each morning...two words really...delish and fresh. Yum! The website's menus don't do the selections justice. You really do get enough so that you're not starving for lunch while you're out and about. We were really impressed with everything and highly recommend the Brampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for mentioning Rita, our fantastic innkeeper. She has been with us 6 years and we seriously don't know what we'd do without her. The pampering of our guests wouldn't be possible without our great staff. Carole, the baker and cookie magician, Flo and Debby, the ladies that keep the place immaculately clean, Manick, the gardener with the green thumb and of course Slipper, the cat and first greeter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
115 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
7.0 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
360 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Inn at Osprey Point
The Inn at Osprey Point
#1 of 10 in Rock Hall
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 25227 Chestertown Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620-3944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an historic and award winning bed and breakfast in Chestertown, MD. Our romantic Chestertown, Maryland hotel is situated on 20 beautiful acres with gorgeous gardens, glorious views and scrumptious breakfasts! Unforgettable rooms and suites at our Chesapeake bed and breakfast offer whirlpool tubs, body-jetted showers, wood burning fireplaces, robes, flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Treat someone special to the most romantic setting of any of Maryland's Eastern Shore inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing