We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A piece of heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Chestertown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

My name is Kimberly Scott and my husband is Astley Scott and we stayed at the Brampton Inn for our 10th wedding anniversary from Friday, June 14, 2003- Monday, June 17, 2013. We were taken away from the very beginning as we entered the beautiful drive way that greets you with an arch made from natures own greenery. The main guest house looked like a southern mansion straight from Augusta Georgia with a beautiful wrap around porch that sat guest as they read. We stayed in the Sunset cottage which was a true to form from all the previous reviews and pictures on their web site. The room was comfortable, the bed was soft, the TV was a flat screen that my husband loved! The bathroom was spacious with a jetted whirl pool tub that we both could fit nicely in. We enjoyed breakfast every morning in the main house as the culinary staff prepared fresh, local products for our taste buds which never disappointed us. The local bacon and sausage was to die for. The fresh produce and herbs picked every morning was a delight to sample, thanks Danielle and team. You made our 10 year anniversary even special with all the little touches that were added. Tea time at 4pm with specialty pastries was great. We enjoyed kayaking on the river, golfing at the club, and the restaurants your team recommend to us for dinner and lunch. May your establishment continue to make many couples happy as you made us this past weekend.

The Scott's.

Green Features: Very environmentally-friendly practices in place, great to see.
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Kimberly and Astley, Happy anniversary!
Thank you so much for your amazing review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    42
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
458
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Olivia's Meadow Cottage for 2 nights and it was perhaps the best vacation of my life! Our 15th Wedding Anniversary, it was an incredibly relaxing, romantic getaway. The service was excellent: very attentive yet never intrusive. Always only just a call away. The cottage was clean and in excellent shape, like it had just been built for us. We took strolls throughout the property noticing squirrels, rabbits and deer... and of course the owner's friendly outdoor cats (I'm not a cat person, but they left you alone until you showed interest). The food was top notch and we found ourselves getting excited to see what would come the next morning! We made use of the owner's rental kayaks and drop-off/ pick-up to and from a nearby tributary where we saw plenty of waterfowl and enjoyed a great day on the water. Trust the hostess's recommendation on restaurants. We took her advice on a nearby hole-in-the-wall restaurant we never would've tried but were incredibly pleased with. On the flip side, we ignored some advice to stay away from another establishment that sounded good in it's menu... and we should've listened to our hostess!
Lots of DVDs and books to borrow if you forget your own. They have really thought of everything here and you won't regret this choice!

Room Tip: The Olivia Cottage was every bit as great as the Mulberry, with perhaps even a bit more privacy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time while visiting the Brampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our first visit to the Brampton was in July 2011. I took my then fiance for a surprise get-a-way for his birthday. I booked the Mulberry Cottage because on the website it seemed to everything that I was looking for, and when we got there it was simply perfect!! We loved our stay at the Brampton so much, that when we got home from our first visit there we cancelled the trip we had booked elsewhere for our honeymoon and booked our honeymoon in the Olivia Cottage at the Brampton.

As soon as we turned into the driveway, we knew that we were someone very special. The main house is simply stunning and so beautifully restored and decorated. The Mulberry and Olivia cottages are further back on the property, private and secluded, which is exactly what we wanted on both trips. They are both extremely well appointed, very spacious and comfortable with great furniture and decor. The steam shower, spa tub and Japanese soaking tub on the screened in porch are all outstanding! Most mornings we had breakfast in our cottage and a few mornings during our honeymoon we actually ventured inside the main house. We really appreciate the flexibility of breakfast times and choices at the Brampton. Each morning- the food was truly delicious and scrumptious! The use of homegrown, homemade and local foods are such a special touch and you can tell that the food is made with love. The afternoon goodies and tea and homemade cookies are such a wonderful treat! We were the only guests staying on the property one day and were able to look at all of the cottages and rooms available, we felt that each was lovely and distinct. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the choices as to which room or cottage to stay in.

The July weekend we stayed, we enjoyed a special dinner of fresh crabs, corn-on-the cob and cobbler on the front porch with a few other couples staying there, and we had the best time! During our Fall 2011 week long stay, we enjoyed walking around the property each day and watching the leaves change. It is so peaceful and serene, definitely a place to go to unplug and get away from it all. Went spent most of our time at the property, but Chestertown and Rock Hall are quaint little towns with cute shops and restaurants to choose from.

The hospitality at the Brampton is hands down, the best! Danielle and Michael are so gracious, accommodating and welcoming. As is Rita, who took such extra,special care of us during our honeymoon. They are exactly what you would want in innkeepers, they are there if you need them, they are extremely friendly and helpful but are never intrusive. We simply love the Brampton Inn and cannot wait to unwind and relax again there in the future!!

(our stays were July 2011 and October 2011, but I waited so long to write this review that Trip Advisor's time line does not go back that far)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Hi Lindsey, Thank you for the fantastic review. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

My Wife and I spent a great weekend there celebrating our wedding annniversary.
The grounds are relaxing. The breakfasts were gourmet quality and the service top-notch.
The staff were terrific. We took the inn's kayak's out for a 2 hour sojourn on the local waterways and really got away. The owner dropped us off and gave us great advice, supplied all our kayaking needs and picked up the kayaks when we were done, freeing us up to head into town for a college event.
We've stayed at many of the local B&B's in the Chestertown/Rock Hall area and this is by far the best of the group.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for the lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I booked this for my one year anniversary for my wife and I. Rita was a real pleasure to work with and allowed me to book the cottage for one night although it had a 2 night minimum. The grounds were immaculate and very peaceful. Tea time was a pleasure with fresh lemonade, iced tea, and brownies. There were freshly made cookies as well. The Olivia's Meadow cottage was beautiful and my wife was very pleased. Soft beds and pillows allowed for a great nights sleep. Fresh coffee and breakfast was delivered to our door the next morning. The only downside was my wife got a little ill due to the french toast being eggy as she cannot eat eggs. She was able to enjoy the fresh blueberry muffins and fresh strawberry's with yogurt cup. Overall we were very pleased with the Brampton experience and would be back in the future. As a side note we had dinner at the Kitchen of Rock Hall which offered a very intimate setting with delicious entrees.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deejh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Congratulations on your first anniversary and thank you for spending it at the Brampton. Bed and Breakfast Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed 3 day in the Russell cottage in May. The grounds were amazing and the cottage was wonderful. The first night we slept almost 11 hours. The view of the meadow from the bed in the cottage was a nice way to wake up every morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandysrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
To provide a quiet and peaceful environment for our guests is very important to us.
We are happy to hear you were able to take full advantage of it! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay in between our bike trips in Maryland and Delaware. The grounds were stunning at this time of year and the very first night we had the entire property to ourselves. Rita was very friendly and helpful showing us around and invited us take a look at all the other cottages and rooms as well.

We enjoyed playing with Squeaky and having Slipper (the resident cats) visit us at afternoon tea on the porch even if he was just interested in getting some food from our plates!

Everything was very clean and we appreciated the advice on local restaurants and local bike rides. Breakfast and afternoon tea were both very good.

We would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Russell cottage and it was the best of both worlds. We had our own retreat as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Our area is fantastic for biking with good shoulders and just enough small hills to make it interesting. We are so glad you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
7.0 mi away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Inn at Osprey Point
The Inn at Osprey Point
#1 of 9 in Rock Hall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 25227 Chestertown Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an historic and award winning bed and breakfast in Chestertown, MD. Our romantic Chestertown, Maryland hotel is situated on 20 beautiful acres with gorgeous gardens, glorious views and scrumptious breakfasts! Unforgettable rooms and suites at our Chesapeake bed and breakfast offer whirlpool tubs, body-jetted showers, wood burning fireplaces, robes, flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Treat someone special to the most romantic setting of any of Maryland's Eastern Shore inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing