We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value for a friendly budget style hotel”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“best value for a friendly budget style hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Breakfast was very flexible, if you needed it early that could be arranged. Very good service. Rooms good, starting to show their age. Friendly, experienced staff who enjoyed their work. Nice change for the hospitality industry!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    38
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
32
43
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here for just 1night, but had a great experience. The check in staff were friendly and helpful giving us a fab large king room with a jacuzzi bath.

The rooms are old fashioned, but very comfortable. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woolif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I don't have many good things to say about this hotel. The first room they gave me was infested with ants and silverfish. The bedding was stained and dirty, and food bits from previous guests were clearly visible under the mattress. The general upkeep of the rooms was lousy, rooms need to be remodeled. When I woke up, my whole room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it's supposed to be non-smoking.The staff was friendly enough, but seemed fairly indifferent when I asked for a new room. They also seemed to have a difficult time processing my check out. Overall, a bad experience. Spend a couple extra dollars and stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bradley_blackapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel while my daughter did an overnight sports recruiting visit at Washington College. Rose at the front desk was friendly & efficient. She actually called my room after I checked in to make sure the room was to my satisfaction. The room was a mini suite style, with King bed and separate sofa(bed.) The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Even though I stay mostly at Comfort Inn/Suites, I do not like the chain's mini-pillows and hope they'll go back to adult sized pillows next time they change them out (small beef.) The breakfast was very nice, with omelet, sausages, waffles etc. Complimentary Wall St. Journal.
One oddity, they have an indoor pool but no fitness center. Other than that, a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CT-traveler137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Ideal location to break your journey travelling between Washington and Philadelphia. Chestertown is delightful and offers many visitor attractions. It is close to the river which is very lovely.
The hotel is modern, spacious, clean and has all the necessary facilities. Rooms are effectively suites and provide excellent value for money. It is close to plazas where there are many good places to eat.
Staff are very pleasant, helpful and considerate.

Room Tip: Good for a short stay or overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FanarDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Going to Chestertown for a family wedding, we looked at Comfort Suites and the Holiday next door. My sister booked a block of rooms here at Comfort, and some other family members made reservations at the Holiday, for roughly $100/night more.
If you place a high value on faux granite countertops, and upscale wallpaper, I'd have to admit that the Holiday rooms looked glitzier. Our rooms were the same size, the location just as convenient, the service every bit as good. The elevators ran, the water was hot, the complimentary breakfast had the same waffles.
The facility is quite convenient to Washington College (it was parents' weekend!), and to downtown Chestertown's historic attractions. We also noticed a good number of guests who were attending that weekend's NASCAR event in Dover, DE (not far away).
We were completely satisfied with every aspect of the hotel, and saved almost $200 per room for the weekend. I'd book there again if we return to Chestertown.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin,ohio
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Fairly average for a Comfort Suites. Does need a good overall cleaning. Shower in our room whistled so loud you had to turn volume on tv up just to be heard. On three separate occasions I stopped at front desk and had to wait for someone to show up and once I swear the they came from the pool . Breakfast was very average but it was free. Single elevator must have been operated by turtles is was so slow. Price though was 10% cheaper than Holiday Inn next door and about equal.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
19.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
141 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
317 reviews
19.4 mi away
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
#9 of 16 in Aberdeen
21 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 160 Scheeler Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620-1031 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chestertown
Comfort Suites Chestertown
Chestertown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing